Apartment 303 : The exceptional, gripping new psychological suspense novel from a bestselling author for readers of Robyn Harding, Freida McFadden and Lisa Jewell - Kelli Hawkins

Apartment 303

The exceptional, gripping new psychological suspense novel from a bestselling author for readers of Robyn Harding, Freida McFadden and Lisa Jewell

By: Kelli Hawkins

Paperback | 8 March 2023

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%OFF

Aims to ship in 7 to 10 business days

Rory observes the world from the safety of her third-floor apartment. But she's being watched too and will soon learn that no lock will protect her. The compelling, unsettling new psychological suspense novel from the bestselling author of Other People's Houses.

Even a locked door can't keep you safe

Twenty-six-year-old Rory rarely leaves her apartment, though her little dog Buster keeps her company. Days are spent working for her aunt's PI business, and watching and imagining histories for the homeless men, the Dossers, across the road. At night she walks Buster on the roof, gazes at the stars and wonders.

The night before New Year's Eve, one of the Dossers is murdered, an incident which brings the world - police, new neighbours, her dark past and new possibilities - crashing through Rory's front door.

She thought she was keeping her fears at bay. But has her sanctuary turned into her prison? Or is it safer for everyone if Rory stays locked away?

About the Author

Kelli Hawkins writes reports for a private investigator, as well as working on novels for adults and children. She lives in Newcastle with her two teenagers. Over the years she's travelled whenever possible and worked all kinds of jobs. Kelli's been a political journalist, a graphic designer, a mystery shopper - even a staple remover.
Industry Reviews
Praise for All She Wants:

'A twisting, simmering mystery.' - Readings

'A searing domestic thriller that will have you hooked from start to end ... Atmospheric and loaded with suspense, Hawkins serves up a tightly plotted, slow-burn thriller that delivers plenty of satisfying surprises.' - Better Reading

Praise for Other People's Houses:

'A clever premise and a troubled narrator set this page-turner up beautifully. I really enjoyed the ride.' - Sara Foster, author of The Hush

'Taut, smart and immensely satisfying. I was addicted from the first page to the last.' - Nicola Moriarty, author of You Need to Know

'Heartbreaking and gripping ... a terrific read.' - Sisters in Crime

More in Thrillers & Suspense

First Lie Wins : A Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick - Ashley Elston
Crosshairs : (Michael Bennett 16) - James Patterson

RRP $34.99

$18.00

49%
OFF
Three-Inch Teeth : Joe Pickett - C.J. Box

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
Lone Wolf - Gregg Hurwitz

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
Never Lie - Freida McFadden

Paperback

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
What Happened to Nina? : The No. 1 Bestseller - Dervla McTiernan

RRP $34.99

$18.00

49%
OFF
Body of Lies - Sarah Bailey

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$18.00

49%
OFF
Pheasants Nest - Louise Milligan

RRP $32.99

$16.00

52%
OFF
Red River Road - Anna Downes

SIGNED COPY

RRP $34.99

$16.00

54%
OFF
The Lost Letters of Rose Carey - Julie Bennett

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
She's Not Sorry - Mary Kubica

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
The Late Show - Michael Connelly

Paperback

RRP $19.99

$18.25

It Had to Be You : An Under Suspicion Novel - Mary Higgins Clark

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
Clive Cussler's The Heist - Jack Du Brul

RRP $34.99

$19.95

43%
OFF
Private Monaco : (Private 19) - James Patterson

RRP $34.99

$18.00

49%
OFF
Five Bad Deeds : One by one they will destroy you . . . - Caz Frear