+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
$7.95 Delivery per order to Australia and New Zealand
100% Australian owned
Over a hundred thousand in-stock titles ready to ship
Alex Barclay 4-Book Thriller Collection : Blood Runs Cold, Time of Death, Blood Loss, Harm's Reach - Alex Barclay

Alex Barclay 4-Book Thriller Collection

Blood Runs Cold, Time of Death, Blood Loss, Harm's Reach

eBook Published: 10th September 2015
ISBN: 9780008108687
    Good For
  • iOS and Android Devices (Booktopia Reader app)
  • eReaders, Kobo, PC, Mac (requires Adobe Digital Editions)
    Not supported
  • Kindle or iBooks
  • Windows Smart Phones
  • Overdrive
    Features
  • Resizeable Text
  • Flowing Text
  • DRM Protected
  • Printing, Copying or Reproducing Pages
Share This eBook:
InstantDownload

Four thrillers featuring FBI Agent Ren Bryce, from bestselling author, Alex Barclay. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.

BLOOD RUNS COLD:

When an FBI agent is found dead on the white slopes of Quandary Peak in Colorado, Ren Bryce is brought in to lead the investigation. Fighting personal demons, pressure from Washington and dwindling leads, the case stalls and her career falters.

But as summer comes, Quandary Peak has disturbing new secrets to give up. And as one agent fights failure and hopelessness, another has left behind a trail that leads to a man with a dark past and even darker intentions.

TIME OF DEATH:

FBI agent Ren Bryce's hunt for some of the country's most dangerous killers is about to turn into a nightmare. There's unfinished business between Ren and those she is pursuing, and soon she's forced to confront both personal and professional traumas.

Then someone close to Ren is murdered and secrets from her past look set to be revealed, throwing her into a world of fear, paranoia and danger.Time is running out and Ren must catch a killer before he catches her...

BLOOD LOSS:

When an eleven-year-old girl and her teenage babysitter vanish without a trace from their hotel room, FBI agent Ren Bryce is drafted in to lead the investigation.

Faced with conflicting evidence and inconsistent witnesses, Ren works obsessively to unravel the dark family secrets at the heart of the case, before it's too late.

But Ren's behaviour becomes increasingly reckless. Putting her own safety at risk, she enters a world where innocent lives are ruined for profit - and kidnap, rape and murder are all part of the deal.

Industry Reviews

Praise for Alex Barclay:

'Snappy dialogue ... a meaty read' Irish Independent

'Blood Loss is cleverly paced, with Barclay drawing out the suspense but giving you just enough information to keep you hooked' Hot Press

'Complex and intriguing ... the reader is always hungry for more' Good Book Guide

'Tense, no-punches-pulled thriller that will have you on the edge of your deckchair.' Woman and Home

'Right now, she's the rising star of the hard-boiled crime fiction world, combining wild characters, surprising plots and massive backdrops with a touch of dry humour' Mirror

ISBN: 9780008108687
ISBN-10: 0008108684
Audience: General
Format: ePUB
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 1840
Published: 10th September 2015
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Edition Type: Digital original

This product is categorised by