Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Agent in Berlin : 'A master of spy fiction to rival le Carre' David Young - Alex Gerlis

Agent in Berlin

'A master of spy fiction to rival le Carre' David Young

By: Alex Gerlis

Paperback | 4 November 2021

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $20.99

$19.95

In Stock and Aims to ship next day

To live among wolves, first you must become one... An unmissable new spy thriller from best-selling master of the genre, Alex Gerlis.

War is coming to Europe.

British spymaster Barnaby Allen begins recruiting a network of agents in Germany. With diplomatic relations quickly unravelling, this pack of spies soon comes into their own: the horse-loving German at home in Berlin's underground; the young American sports journalist; the mysterious Luftwaffe officer; the Japanese diplomat and the most unlikely one of all... the SS officer's wife.

Despite constant danger and the ever-present threats of discovery and betrayal, Allen's network unearths top-secret plans for a new German fighter plane - and a truly devastating intelligence prize... an audacious Japanese plan to attack the United States. But can they prove it?

The race is on.

An unputdownable and atmospheric Second World War espionage thriller, Agent in Berlin will grip you to the very end. Perfect for readers of David Young, Robert Harris and Rory Clements.

Praise for Agent in Berlin

'Gerlis proves himself a master of spy fiction to rival John le Carr©, Robert Harris and other leading lights with this gripping and entertaining novel set mostly in the frenzied world of pre-war Berlin' David Young, author of Stasi Child

'Everything slots together perfectly in this hugely atmospheric and powerfully character-driven story set in Germany at the rise of Nazism ... a brilliant new addition to the genre' Chris Lloyd, author of The Unwanted Dead

'Amazing plotting, packs a real punch' Mark 'Billy' Billingham, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Hard Way

'The first volume of a promising new series, Alex Gerlis handles an ensemble cast with panache' Financial Times

'An unmissable spy thriller from bestselling master of the genre Alex Gerlis'Spybrary Podcast

Canelo

Dark Game : Detective Kelly Porter - Rachel Lynch

RRP $20.99

$19.95

The Lost Treasure of the Templars : The Hounds of God - James Becker

FREE SHIPPING

Dead End : Detective Kelly Porter - Rachel Lynch

RRP $20.99

$19.25

All His Pretty Girls : Detective Alyssa Wyatt - Charly Cox

RRP $20.99

$17.95

14%
OFF
Deep Fear : Detective Kelly Porter - Rachel Lynch

RRP $20.99

$18.90

10%
OFF
Licence to Dream - Anna Jacobs

RRP $20.99

$16.80

20%
OFF
The Body on the Island : DCI Craig Gillard Crime Thrillers - Nick Louth
Once a Rebel : An unforgettable historical Regency romance - Mary Jo Putney
Blood Rites : DI Kelly Porter Book Six - Rachel Lynch

RRP $20.99

$18.90

10%
OFF
Lost Cause : An addictive and gripping crime thriller - Rachel Lynch
The Other Husband : A gripping psychological thriller - Kathryn Croft