1300 187 187
 
The Geography of You and Me - Jennifer E. Smith

The Geography of You and Me

Paperback

Published: 8th April 2014
For Ages: 12+ years old
In Stock. Usually ships in 1-4 business days
RRP $19.99
$16.95
15%
OFF

A compelling, heartbreaking story of first love.

Owen lives in the basement. Lucy lives on the 24th floor. But when the power goes out in the midst of a New York heatwave, they find themselves together for the first time: stuck in a broken lift between the 10th and 11th floors. As they await help, they start talking...

The brief time they spend together leaves a mark. And as their lives take them to Edinburgh and San Francisco, to Prague and to Portland, they can't shake the memory of the time they shared. Postcards cross the globe when they themselves can't, as Owen and Lucy experience the joy - and pain - of first love.

And as they make their separate journeys in search of home, they discover that sometimes it is a person rather than a place that anchors you most in the world.

For fans of John Green, Stephanie Perkins and Sarah Ockler, The Geography of You and Me is a story for anyone who's ever longed to meet someone special, for anyone who's searched for home and found it where they least expected it.

About the Author

Jennifer E. Smith is the author of This Is What Happy Looks Like, The Statistical Probability Of Love At First Sight, The Storm Makers, You Are Here And The Comeback Season. She earned a Master's degree in creative writing from the University of St. Andrews in Scotland, and her work has been translated into twenty-nine languages.

I gulped down this book like a glass of ice-cold water on a scorching hot day. If you don't read this book in one sitting there may well be something wrong with you... An absolute treat! Cat Clarke The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight is a cracking read full of heart and humour. Hadley is a witty and charming protagonist and Smith's fantastic writing makes you believe that first love really can blossom in just 24 hours, even at 40,000 feet The Bookseller I absolutely loved The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight. I read it in one sitting and when I finally put it down I was beaming and a bit tearful...A sweet, charming, romantic book, it's begging to be turned into a film Keris Stainton The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight is sweet, tender and uplifting - everything you could want The Bookette

ISBN: 9781472206299
ISBN-10: 1472206290
Audience: Teenager / Young Adult
For Ages: 12+ years old
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 352
Published: 8th April 2014
Dimensions (cm): 21.6 x 13.5  x 3.3
Weight (kg): 0.54