1300 187 187
 
Good News, Bad News - Maggie Groff

Paperback

Published: 1st March 2013
In Stock. Usually ships in 1-2 business days
RRP $27.99
$23.75
15%
OFF

Intrepid investigative journalist Scout Davis has given herself a holiday, but when Hermione Longfellow floats towards her in the supermarket, wanting to engage her services, she stops to listen.

Most people in Byron Bay are aware of the eccentric Anemone sisters. Always dressed in black, they rarely leave their home nestled in the hills – but Scout is sure that the drinking of chicken blood is just idle gossip. When Hermione asks Scout to track down sister Nemony's AWOL husband, believed to have died at sea thirty years ago, but recently popped up again on the Great Barrier Reef, Scout, checking there is no eye of newt in Hermione's shopping trolley, jumps at the chance.

Another source of intrigue falls close to home when Scout's sister Harper despairs over her husband's odd behaviour. And if that weren't enough, Scout's journalist boyfriend is finally coming home from Afghanistan. Trouble is, Scout thinks she may be falling in love with irresistible local cop Rafe – who coincidentally is also Toby's best friend...

Delightfully witty and addictively fast-paced, this is the second hilarious outing for unforgettable sleuth Scout Davis. Perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich and Alexander McCall Smith, this is storytelling at its laugh-out-loud best.

About the Author

Maggie Groff is the bestselling author of two non-fiction books, Mothers Behaving Badly and Hoax Cuisine. She has worked as a columnist for Sunday Life magazine in The Sun-Herald and extracts of her work have been published globally by Readers Digest. She lives with her husband in northern New South Wales and is currently working on her third Scout Davis novel after Mad Men, Bad Girls and Good News, Bad News.

BOOKTOPIA INTERVIEW: MAGGIE GROFF ANSWERS BOOKTOPIA'S TEN TERRIFYING QUESTIONS - CLICK HERE

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Good News, Bad News
 
4.0

(based on 2 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (2)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

Reviewed by 2 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-2

Back to top

 
4.0

What a read!

By Loving it!

from Gladstone AU

About Me Casual Reader

Pros

  • Easy To Read
  • Engaging characters
  • Page-Turner
  • Well Written

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Travel Reading

    Comments about Good News, Bad News:

    What a great read, fast paced and so hard to put down! Love it, humorous and full of action read both books I definitely recommend it!

    Comment on this review

     
    4.0

    All Good News

    By Shelleyrae

    from NSW

    About Me Bookworm

    Pros

    • Easy To Read
    • Engaging characters
    • Well Written

    Cons

      Best Uses

      • Older Readers

      Comments about Good News, Bad News:

      Once again, Scout flirts with danger, disaster and romance in this entertaining contemporary mystery. An engaging read to accompany a good cup of tea and a sunny afternoon, Good News, Bad News is an entertaining mystery with authentic characters.

      Comment on this review

      Displaying reviews 1-2

      Back to top

      ISBN: 9781742611938
      ISBN-10: 1742611931
      Series: Scout Davis
      Audience: General
      Format: Paperback
      Language: English
      Number Of Pages: 384
      Published: 1st March 2013
      Publisher: Pan Macmillan Australia
      Dimensions (cm): 23.4 x 15.6  x 2.8
      Weight (kg): 0.48
      Edition Number: 1