Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Winner : The nail-biting brand-new psychological suspense crime thriller for 2024 - Lucy Walker-Evans

The Winner

The nail-biting brand-new psychological suspense crime thriller for 2024

At a Glance

Published: 20th June 2024

Digital Audiobook


$45.99

or 4 interest-free payments of $11.50 with

Instant Digital Delivery to your Booktopia Reader App

'I was gripped' Louise Jensen 'Riveting' Diana Wilkinson

Fame, fortune, followers. Be careful what you wish for...

Heather thought she'd been left behind in life, until she won a place in the luxurious 'Triple F' lottery, where fame, fortune and followers await 12 lucky winners.

The rules are simple: live the lifestyle of your dreams and win £5,000 a week for the rest of your life, plus six months of fame on the country's most popular app - as long as you're not bottom of the rankings. Lose your followers, and you lose everything.

But there's trouble in paradise.

Too many winners are falling victim to tragedy: addiction, depression, even suicide. Someone, somewhere, seems to know their secrets, and is stirring up hatred online. And Heather has secrets of her own.

Suddenly she's not worried about losing her lifestyle. She's afraid of losing her life.

Perfect for fans of Lucy Foley, Freida McFadden and Love Island.

Readers are GRIPPED by C.J. Parsons

'A tense, twisty psychological thriller that will keep you guessing right up till the end!' ?????????? reader review

'I was caught up in the suspense and literally couldn't put the book down' ?????????? reader review

'This book really had me guessing and on the edge of my seat... such suspense rarely found in a book' ?????????? reader review

In The Winner, C.J. Parsons delivers a thrilling domestic fiction that explores the dark side of fame, fortune, and the pursuit of followers. This top thriller is a must-read for fans of suspenseful fiction.

HarperCollins 2024

on

More in Thrillers & Suspense

The Seven - Dorje Swallow

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$36.99

Crosshairs : (Michael Bennett 16) - Peter Giles

DIGITAL AUDIO

$28.99

Tripwire : (Jack Reacher 3) - Lee Child

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$24.99

A Murderer Among Us - Roger Wayne

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$38.99

A Murderer Among Us - Roger Wayne

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$12.99

Hard Aground : Lewis Cole : Book 11.0 - Brendan DuBois

DIGITAL AUDIO

$29.99

Echoes of Memory - Cynthia Farrell

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$36.99

Bad River : Arliss Cutter : Book 6 - David Chandler

DIGITAL AUDIO

$36.99

Solomon Dark - Dylan Ford

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$29.99

A Murderer Among Us - Roger Wayne

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$34.99

The Last Thing She Saw - Robin Siegerman

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$41.99