Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Shepherd - Catherine Jinks

Shepherd

By: Catherine Jinks

Paperback | 2 July 2019

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $29.99

$24.90

17%OFF

Aims to ship in 7 to 10 business days

Fourteen-year-old convict Tom Clay lives in a shepherd’s hut in the bush, protecting his master’s sheep from wild dogs. When a vicious fellow shepherd returns to ensure there are no witnesses to his crimes, the bush-crafty Tom and his hapless mate Rowdy face a life-and-death battle to survive.

About the Author

Catherine Jinks’ books for adults, young adults and children have been published in a dozen countries and have won numerous awards, including a Victorian Premier’s Literary Award and the CBCA Book of the Year Award (four times). She lives in the Blue Mountains.
Industry Reviews
'Shepherd is the latest addition to the Australian outback horror genre and will appeal to readers of Jock Serong and Garry Disher.' * Readings *
'Highly readable, richly characterised, beautifully written...The tension ratchets up and never dissipates.' * Australian Book Review *
'Jinks paints a riveting picture.' * NZ Listener *
'A gripping historical yarn' * Sunday Mirror *
'A breathtaking pursuit novel full of brutality and tenderness.' * Shelf Awareness *

More in Modern & Contemporary Fiction

Blue Sisters : Our June Book of the Month - Coco Mellors

RRP $34.99

$19.95

43%
OFF
Funny Story : The New 2024 novel from the author of Happy Place - Emily Henry
My Favourite Mistake - Marian Keyes

RRP $34.99

$19.95

43%
OFF
Caledonian Road - Andrew O'Hagan

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
The Lyrebird Lake Ladies Choir - Sandie Docker

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
Call It What You Want : A Novel - Alissa DeRogatis

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
The Untamed : The Official Artbook (Hardcover) - Mo Xiang Tong Xiu

RRP $95.00

$61.75

35%
OFF
Our Holiday - Louise Candlish

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
Parade - Rachel Cusk

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF
Lies and Weddings - Kevin Kwan

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
I Hope This Finds You Well - Natalie Sue

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
Scaffolding - Lauren Elkin

Hardcover

$41.25

The Little Clothes - Deborah Callaghan

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF
Love from Scratch - Amy Hutton

RRP $32.99

$26.95

18%
OFF