Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Playing the Field - Samara MacLaren

Playing the Field

Read by: Samara MacLaren

Illustrator: Jacqueline Li

Author: Ivy Bailey

At a Glance

Published: 27th June 2024

Digital Audiobook


$32.99

or 4 interest-free payments of $8.25 with

Instant Digital Delivery to your Booktopia Reader App

A football inspired YA rom-com, perfect for fans of Ted Lasso and Icebreaker

Durham University have the best women's football team in the League and their star striker Sadie McGrath hopes that winning this year might lead her to being picked up by one of the National Teams. The male team is much less impressive - they've never won the league and are facing relegation unless they can improve by the end of the season.

But now the unthinkable has been asked of Sadie; to train the cocky, new male striker who has just moved over from the US. Arlo Hudson is a know-it-all who refuses to follow direction, and argues with her every lesson. Sadie can't stand him, even if all the other girls do think he's dreamy.

What will happen when the two spend so much time together alone... Will it improve their technique? Or will Sadie be out of his league?

on

More in Young Adult (YA) Fiction

The End Crowns All - Florence Howard

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$28.99

Stefi and the Spanish Prince - Elena Rey

DIGITAL AUDIO

$38.99

Here Lies a Vengeful Bitch - Justis Bolding

DIGITAL AUDIO

$29.99

Eleven Houses - Colleen Oakes

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$39.99

The Party - Natasha Preston

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$36.99

49 Miles Alone - Suzy Jackson

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$29.99

The Ones Who Come Back Hungry - Suzy Jackson

DIGITAL AUDIO

$29.99

We Are the Beasts - Gigi Griffis

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$36.99

You're Dead to Me - Amy Christine Parker

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$36.99

Our Wicked Histories - Laoise Sweeney

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$83.99

AdelAIDE : just wants to help - Melinda Salisbury

DIGITAL AUDIO

$18.99

The Mirror of Beasts : Book 2 - Sophie Amoss

DIGITAL AUDIO

$44.99

So Witches We Became - Jeremy Carlisle Parker

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$41.99

Death at Morning House - Katherine Littrell

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$42.99

Holly Horror : The Longest Night #2 - Bailey Carr

DIGITAL AUDIO

$36.99

Give Me Something Good to Eat - Barrett Leddy

DIGITAL AUDIO

$33.99