Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Playing the Field - Samara MacLaren

Playing the Field

Read by: Samara MacLaren

Illustrator: Jacqueline Li

Author: Ivy Bailey

At a Glance

Published: 27th June 2024

Digital Audiobook


$32.99

or 4 interest-free payments of $8.25 with

Instant Digital Delivery to your Booktopia Reader App

A football inspired YA rom-com, perfect for fans of Ted Lasso and Icebreaker

Durham University have the best women's football team in the League and their star striker Sadie McGrath hopes that winning this year might lead her to being picked up by one of the National Teams. The male team is much less impressive - they've never won the league and are facing relegation unless they can improve by the end of the season.

But now the unthinkable has been asked of Sadie; to train the cocky, new male striker who has just moved over from the US. Arlo Hudson is a know-it-all who refuses to follow direction, and argues with her every lesson. Sadie can't stand him, even if all the other girls do think he's dreamy.

What will happen when the two spend so much time together alone... Will it improve their technique? Or will Sadie be out of his league?

on

More in Young Adult (YA) Fiction

Payal Mehta's Romance Revenge Plot - Preeti Chhibber

DIGITAL AUDIO

$36.99

Exes & Foes - Jeff Ebner

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$40.99

Near Misses & Cowboy Kisses - Ryan Lee Dunlap

DIGITAL AUDIO

$33.99

Under the Surface - Rebecca Soler

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$36.99

Us in Ruins - Jennifer Jill Araya

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$42.99

Prince of the Palisades - Joshua David Scarlett

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$36.99

Fyrebirds - Saskia Maarleveld

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$36.99

The New Camelot : Emry Merlin : Book 3 - Robyn Schneider

DIGITAL AUDIO

This Is Not a Dead Girl Story - Jen Zhao

DIGITAL AUDIO

$36.99

Till the Last Beat of My Heart - Malik Rashad

DIGITAL AUDIO

$42.99

Life Is Strange : Heatwaves - Erika Mori

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$33.99

Red in Tooth and Claw - Lish McBride

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$40.99

I Crawl Through It - A.S. King

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$36.99

Reality Boy - Michael Stellman

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$36.99

I Will Never Leave You - Ina Marie Smith

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$83.99

The Dividing Sky - Jill Tew

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$36.99

Ida, in Love and in Trouble - Janina Edwards

DIGITAL AUDIO

$41.99

The Unfinished - Julie Lumsden

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$42.99