Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Playing the Field : The football romance novel perfect for fans of Welcome to Wrexham and Ted Lasso! - Jane Fox

Playing the Field

The football romance novel perfect for fans of Welcome to Wrexham and Ted Lasso!

Read by: Jane Fox

Author: Becky Ward

At a Glance

Available: 1st August 2024

Digital Audiobook


$45.99

or 4 interest-free payments of $11.50 with

Available: 1st August 2024

Preorder. Download available after release.

Fun, sexy and full of heart, Playing the Field is perfect for fans of Icebreaker and The Cheat Sheet as well as shows like Welcome to Wrexham and Ted Lasso.

TROPES: Grumpy/Sunshine, Forbidden Romance, Secret Dating, will-they-won't-they

---------------------------

He might be a player, but she'll teach him some new rules...

When football-mad Lily's local club relocates to a city more than 50 miles away, she's just as devastated as all the other fans. Determined to keep the community's love of football alive, Lily, along with her dad and sister, sets up a brand-new club, Crawford United, with the dream of making it big.

Everyone is shocked when notorious professional player Ben Pryce shows up out of the blue to help coach the new team. Despite being a top Premier League striker, he's been temporarily suspended from his team for an altercation with a fan - and his image is in serious need of a revamp.

Within minutes Lily and Ben are clashing like rival teams on match day. But despite their differences, sparks fly - and it's not long before Lily's at risk of breaking her number one rule: no mixing business with pleasure.

Ben may have a bad-boy reputation, but might there be more to him than meets the eye?

Funny, sweet and oh-so-steamy, Playing the Field is perfect for fans of Icebreaker and The Cheat Sheet as well as shows like Welcome to Wrexham and Ted Lasso.

In this contemporary fiction, the themes of friendship and sports are beautifully intertwined. The workplace becomes a battleground for love and ambition, making Playing the Field a best choice for readers who enjoy a good mix of romance and drama.

HarperCollins 2024

on

More in Romance

The Other Bridget - Jane Mahady

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$34.99

The Hometown Legend - Samantha Cook

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$42.99

A Murderer Among Us - Roger Wayne

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$38.99

Jewel Me Twice - Marissa Hampton

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$42.99

A Murderer Among Us - Roger Wayne

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$12.99

Ancient Magic : Magic for Hire : Book 2.0 - Alexandra Ivy

DIGITAL AUDIO

Calder Country : Calder Brand : Book 4 - Graham Winton

DIGITAL AUDIO

Goal Line : Dartmouth Cobras : Book 7.0 - Bianca Sommerland

DIGITAL AUDIO

The Wife's Secret - Ella James

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$32.99

The Hometown Legend - Samantha Cook

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$45.99

You Had Me At Happy Hour - Mark Sanderlin

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$42.99

Never Date A Roommate - Gisela Chipe

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$42.99

A Murderer Among Us - Roger Wayne

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$34.99

Alien Bond : Alien : Book 5.0 - Tracy Lauren

DIGITAL AUDIO

$29.99