Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run! : An Alphabet Caper - Mike Twohy

Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run!

An Alphabet Caper

By: Mike Twohy

Hardcover | 16 February 2016

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.


A 2017 Geisel Honor Book

In the vein of Tom and Jerry, Bugs Bunny, and other classic cartoons, Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run! is a hilariously clever alphabet caper, perfect for fans of LMNO Peas and Z Is for Moose.

A little mouse is asleep until a ball suddenly bounces into his home, setting off an epic chase—from A to Z.

This charming picture book is from celebrated New Yorker cartoonist Mike Twohy.

Industry Reviews
"Give this "alphabet caper" an F for Fun." -- Kirkus Reviews (starred review) "An alphabetical romp...a good pick for toddler storytimes." -- School Library Journal "The crisp, uncluttered design and playful story line make letter identification plenty of fun." -- Booklist "Primary-grade classrooms and libraries will find plenty of curricular use for this, and kids will enjoy the lively story and opportunities for full-voice exclamation." -- Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books "Incredibly charming...A must-have for day-cares, primary classrooms, and alphabet-book collections everywhere." -- The Booklist Reader

More in Early Learning ABC Books & Alphabet Books

Animalia - Graeme Base

Paperback

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Voices In The Park - Anthony Browne

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Born to Ball - Jessica Chiha

FREE SHIPPING

Hardcover

RRP $34.95

$33.25

Who Run the World? - Jessica Chiha

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $34.95

$28.50

18%
OFF
Twenty-Six Princesses : An Alphabet Story - Dave Horowitz

FREE SHIPPING

Freak The Mighty : Usborne Modern Classics - Rodman Philbrick
A is for Activewear - Jessica Chiha

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $34.95

$28.50

18%
OFF
My First Learn-To-Talk Book : My First Learn-To-Talk Books - Stephanie Cohen
Thomas and Friends : First Words - Thomas & Friends

RRP $14.99

$14.25

Things that Go : Lift-The-Flap - Serafina Kovganova

RRP $16.99

$16.25

Animals (My First Lift the Flap) : Animals - Clever Publishing

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Rhyming 123 : Counting Books - Felicity Brooks

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Amazing Animals : A Flip-the-Flap Book - Dr Seuss

RRP $12.99

$12.35

No Reading Allowed : The WORST Read-Aloud Book Ever - Raj Haldar
The Book That No One Wanted to Read - Richard Ayoade

RRP $24.99

$23.75