Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Lethal Sky - Greg Barron

Lethal Sky

By: Greg Barron

Paperback | 1 July 2014

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

Action, explosions, adventure, terrorist plots and conspiracies combine for a compelling thriller in the vein of Clancy, MacLean and Ludlum.

A light aircraft flies over Sydney Harbour carrying the spores of a deadly microbe, enough to kill the people below and render the city uninhabitable for decades. Intelligence agent Marika Hartmann races to the scene aboard a taipan helicopter packed with Australian commandos, unable to shoot the plane down for fear of releasing the lethal cargo. Can she save her city?



In Western Europe and America millions of ordinary people start their day, unaware that a swarm of powerful new weapons, armed with the same biological agent, gather in the skies. In London PJ Johnson leads a team of Special Forces soldiers to find the terrorists' base of operations as biologist Jan Sloven works furiously to decode the conundrum left by a deranged scientific genius - but time is against them all.



Action and adventure, plots and conspiracies all combine for a breakneck thriller that feels terrifyingly real.



Greg Barron is a world traveller who has studied International Terrorism at the prestigious St Andrew's University. His critically acclaimed thrillers reflect his fascination with political, social and environmental change.



Praise for Greg Barron's novels:



'A superlative political thriller' Rob Minshull, ABC



'A high-octane thriller ... the pace is excellent, the writing is sharp and Barron has a real talent for the evocation of place ... sufficiently gripping to keep you up at night' The Australian



'Barron echoes the work of authors such as MacLean, Clancy and Ludlum' Canberra Times



'Barron has written a thriller that entertains but also for those wanting more, a thought-provoking polemic' Courier-Mail



'A darkly imaginative page-turner' Bookseller+ Publisher



'Entertaining, provocative' Daily Telegraph

Industry Reviews
Praise for Greg Barron's novels: 'A superlative political thriller' - Rob Minshull, ABC 'Barron echoes the work of authors such as MacLean, Clancy and Ludlum.' - Canberra Times 'Barron has written a thriller that entertains but also for those wanting more, a thought-provoking polemic.' - Courier-Mail 'A darkly imaginative page-turner.' - Bookseller+ Publisher 'Entertaining, provocative.' - Daily Telegraph

More in Modern & Contemporary Fiction

Pheasants Nest - Louise Milligan

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Work - Bri Lee

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$27.25

17%
OFF
My Favourite Mistake - Marian Keyes

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Lies and Weddings - Kevin Kwan

RRP $34.99

$31.75

I Hope This Finds You Well - Natalie Sue

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Hurdy Gurdy - Jenny Ackland

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Parade - Rachel Cusk

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Lyrebird Lake Ladies Choir - Sandie Docker

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Forgotten - Casey Nott

Paperback

RRP $28.95

$27.50

The Little Clothes - Deborah Callaghan

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Boy Swallows Universe - Trent Dalton

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Never Let Me Go - Kazuo Ishiguro

RRP $24.99

$23.75

Atlas: The Story of Pa Salt : The Seven Sisters: Book 8 - Harry Whittaker
Day One - Abigail Dean

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Bass Rock : Winner of the 2021 Stella Prize - Evie Wyld