Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo Detective : The Case of the Missing Hippo - Laura James

Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo Detective

The Case of the Missing Hippo

By: Laura James, Emily Fox (Illustrator)

eBook | 8 March 2018 | Edition Number 1

At a Glance

eBook


RRP $11.99

$10.99

Instant Digital Delivery to your Booktopia Reader App

'Zany ... Even reluctant readers will have a blast' IRISH TIMES

In a small town on the banks of Lake Laloozee lives the world's greatest flamingo detective. His name is Fabio. He's not tall or strong, but slight and pink. And he's very, very clever.

When Fabio and his giraffe associate Gilbert (terrible at disguises) drop in to the Hotel Royale for a lemonade (pink, naturally), Fabio is persuaded to judge the hotel's talent contest. But when the most promising contestant - Julia the jazz-singing hippopotamus - goes missing, Fabio must put his thinking cap back on and solve the mystery!

This new mystery series from Laura James, author of Captain Pug, will have animal lovers and would-be detectives in stitches. Perfect for fans of Claude, Foxy Tales and The Pink Panther!
Industry Reviews
A quirky tale written in a breezy, confidential tone, with an eye-catching design in neon pink and green. Emily Fox's illustrations create visual templates for Laura James' zany characters ... Even reluctant readers will have a blast
on

More in General, Modern & Contemporary Fiction for Children & Teenagers

Into the Mouth of the Wolf - Erin Gough

eBOOK

RRP $12.99

$10.99

15%
OFF
Guardian - Julius Lester

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
The London Deception : The Hardy Boys - Franklin W. Dixon

eBOOK

Smiles to Go - Jerry Spinelli

eBOOK

RRP $13.19

$10.99

17%
OFF
Chanda's Wars : A Novel - Allan Stratton

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Where People Like Us Live - Patricia Cumbie

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Bittersweet Sixteen - Carrie Karasyov

eBOOK

RRP $18.69

$14.99

20%
OFF
Jet Set - Carrie Karasyov

eBOOK

eBook

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Summer Intern - Carrie Karasyov

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Angel on the Square : The Russian Saga - Gloria Whelan

eBOOK

RRP $18.69

$14.99

20%
OFF
Borderline - Allan Stratton

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
As Simple as It Seems - Sarah Weeks

eBOOK

RRP $10.99

$9.99

Finding Danny - Linzi Glass

eBOOK

RRP $13.19

$10.99

17%
OFF
Romeo & Juliet & Vampires - William Shakespeare

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Blue Fire : Book II: Blue Fire - Janice Hardy

eBOOK

RRP $13.19

$10.99

17%
OFF
The Queen Jade : A New World Novel of Adventure - Yxta Maya Murray

eBOOK

Tree Girl : A Novel - Ben Mikaelsen

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Max Quick : The Pocket and the Pendant - Mark Jeffrey

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Blood & Flowers - Penny Blubaugh

eBOOK

RRP $17.59

$14.99

15%
OFF
Invisible Inkling : Invisible Inkling : Book 1 - Emily Jenkins

eBOOK

The Princess Curse - Merrie Haskell

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF