Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Dunkirk : The Epic Story of History's Most Extraordinary Evacuation - John Harris

Dunkirk

The Epic Story of History's Most Extraordinary Evacuation

By: John Harris

Paperback | 21 October 2021

At a Glance

FREE SHIPPING

Paperback


RRP $29.99

$26.95

10%OFF

In Stock and Aims to ship next day

How the miracle on the beaches saved a nation. A gripping account of one of the most famous episodes of the Second World War

In May 1940 British and Allied troops on mainland Europe were in a perilous situation: cut off and surrounded, at the conclusion of the bloody Battle of France they faced complete annihilation. It would be a devastating blow, handing Europe to the Nazis.

But over a few frantic days, the greatest evacuation in history managed to salvage hope, saving the total destruction of the army and hundreds of thousands of soldiers lives. It was a pivotal and defining moment in the war, one Churchill described as a 'miracle' in his 'we shall fight them on the beaches' speech.

Bestselling author John Harris describes in vivid detail how the evacuation developed on a day-by-day basis, and destroys more than one myth associated with Dunkirk. Packed with authentic atmosphere and first-hand recollections, the retreat and the desperate lifting of the weary British expeditionary force is seen in its tragic but spirited entirety, an epic of courage and confusion without parallel.

Perfect for readers of James Holland and Guy Walters.


Canelo

The Other Husband : A gripping psychological thriller - Kathryn Croft
Licence to Dream - Anna Jacobs

RRP $20.99

$16.80

20%
OFF
The Lost Treasure of the Templars : The Hounds of God - James Becker

FREE SHIPPING

All His Pretty Girls : Detective Alyssa Wyatt - Charly Cox
Dead End : Detective Kelly Porter - Rachel Lynch

RRP $20.99

$19.95

Once a Laird : An exciting Scottish historical Regency romance - Mary Jo Putney
1941 : Armageddon: The Road to Pearl Harbor - Richard Collier

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $29.99

$26.95

10%
OFF
Marrying a Stranger - Anna Jacobs

RRP $20.99

$19.95

The Toybox : Detective Alyssa Wyatt - Charly Cox

RRP $20.99

$19.95

The Nightingale Gallery : The Brother Athelstan Mysteries - Paul Doherty
By Murder's Bright Light : The Brother Athelstan Mysteries - Paul Doherty
Deep Fear : Detective Kelly Porter - Rachel Lynch

RRP $20.99

$18.90

10%
OFF
Once a Rebel : An unforgettable historical Regency romance - Mary Jo Putney
Jack the Ripper : The Murders and the Myths - Gavin Baddeley

FREE SHIPPING

The Body on the Island : DCI Craig Gillard Crime Thrillers - Nick Louth
Emperor's Sword : An unputdownable novel of Roman adventure - Alex Gough