Crime Writer - Dime Sheppard

Crime Writer

By: Dime Sheppard

eBook | 1 October 2021

At a Glance

eBook


$8.99

Instant Digital Delivery to your Booktopia Reader App

****

Shortlisted for the Daphne du Maurier Award for Excellence in Mystery/Suspense, the 2022 Davitt Award for Best Crime Books by Australian Women and the People's Choice Queensland Book of the Year Award.

****

Dime Sheppard delivers a smart and witty caper about a crime novelist who recruits her main characters to investigate her maybe-unfaithful fiance.

Evie Howland has problems.

Guns. Bombs. Murderers.

And that's just on the page...

In real life she's meant to be planning a wedding to adorable billionaire Daniel Bradley, but Evie is seriously snarled in the sixteenth book of her successful crime series. In fact, her protagonists are becoming almost impossible to wrangle: NYPD detective Carolyn Harding is volatile after a messy divorce, and Detective Jay Ryan has that heated look in his blue eyes again. They're both sick of being written. And frankly they're getting a little...physical. Evie is beginning to wonder if she's ever going to finish Book Sixteen and get them back into fiction where they belong.

But when a disturbingly familiar homicide surfaces in the city papers, it seems as if other, darker characters might have crossed the fiction-frontier too. In which case, Evie is in a lot of real-life trouble.

If she's going to survive it, Evie must face her own worst fears, and learn that real love can be the best way of writing her own story.

But can she change the ending?

Full of high-octane adventure and dry humour, this novel is perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich's action-packed Stephanie Plum novels, or Mary Stewart's stylish romantic suspense.

on

More in Crime & Mystery Fiction

Gone - Glenna Thomson

eBOOK

eBook

$15.99

Glenrock - Lee Christine

eBOOK

RRP $21.81

$18.99

13%
OFF
Anna O - Matthew Blake

eBOOK

eBook

$4.99

Yoga Hotel : Stories - Maura Moynihan

eBOOK

RRP $24.19

$19.99

17%
OFF
Wayne of Gotham : A Novel - Tracy Hickman

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Buried on Avenue B : A Novel - Peter de Jonge

eBOOK

RRP $13.19

$10.99

17%
OFF
Digging Up Trouble : A Nina Quinn Mystery - Heather Webber

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
The Pink Panther - Max Allan Collins

eBOOK

RRP $13.19

$10.99

17%
OFF
Night Visions : A Novel of Suspense - Thomas Fahy

eBOOK

RRP $13.19

$10.99

17%
OFF
A Touch of Minx : Samantha Jellicoe Series - Suzanne Enoch

eBOOK

RRP $13.19

$10.99

17%
OFF
Trouble in Spades : A Nina Quinn Mystery - Heather Webber

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Mr. Timothy : A Novel - Louis Bayard

eBOOK

RRP $31.89

$25.99

19%
OFF
Hot Tamara : A Novel - Mary Castillo

eBOOK

RRP $13.19

$10.99

17%
OFF