Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Cold Snap - Lindy Ryan

Cold Snap

By: Lindy Ryan

Hardcover | 15 October 2024

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

A grieving mother and son hope to survive Christmas in a remote mountain cabin in Pennsylvania, in this chilling novella of dread, isolationand sinister spirits lurking in the frozen woods. Perfect for fans of The Only Good Indians, The ShiningandTheBabadook.

Two weeks ago, Christine Sinclaire's husband slipped off the roof while hanging Christmas lights and fell to his death on the front lawn. Desperate to escape her guilt and her grief, Christine packs up her fifteen-year-old son and the family cat and flees to the cabin they'd reserved deep in the remote Pennsylvania Wilds to wait out the holidays.

It isn't long before Christine begins to hear strange noises coming from the forest. When she spots a horned figure watching from between frozen branches, Christine assumes it's just a forest animal-a moose, maybe, since the property manager warned her about them, said they'd stomp a body so deep into the snow nobody'd find it 'til spring. But moose don't walk upright like the shadowy figure does. They don't call Christine's name with her dead husband's voice.

A haunting examination of the horrors of grief and the hunger of guilt, perfect for readers of Stephen King, Christina Henry, and Chuck Wendig.

More in Horror & Ghost Stories

Empire Of The Vampire : Empire Of The Vampire - Jay Kristoff
Berserk: Deluxe Edition, Vol. 12 : Berserk - Kentaro Miura

RRP $84.99

$56.25

34%
OFF
The Witchfinder's Mark : A Samuel Hawke Story - Paul M Clark

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $29.99

$19.95

33%
OFF
Bone Rites - Natalie Bayley

FREE SHIPPING

Paperback

RRP $21.99

$20.90

The Gathering - C. J. Tudor

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$31.75

The Walking Dead : Compendium 3 - Robert Kirkman

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $107.99

$59.75

45%
OFF
Unholy Blood, Volume 1 : UNHOLY BLOOD GN - Leena Lim

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $36.99

$21.75

41%
OFF
BRAT : A Ghost Story - Gabriel Smith

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Wytches Volume 1 : WYTCHES TP - Scott Snyder

RRP $17.99

$17.25

Frankenstein The Graphic Novel : Quick Text - Mary Shelley
The Walking Dead Book 14 : WALKING DEAD HC - Robert Kirkman

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $62.99

$37.25

41%
OFF
The Walking Dead Book 13 : WALKING DEAD HC - Robert Kirkman

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $62.99

$37.25

41%
OFF
Happy Sugar Life, Volume 1 : HAPPY SUGAR LIFE GN - Tomiyaki Kagisora

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $23.99

$15.35

36%
OFF
Dracula : Oxford World's Classics - Bram Stoker

RRP $14.95

$11.25

25%
OFF
The Magic of Minalima - Miraphora Mina

RRP $69.99

$47.35

32%
OFF
Woom - Duncan Ralston

Paperback

RRP $17.62

$16.75

Toilet-bound Hanako-kun : First Stall - AidaIro

RRP $234.99

$125.75

46%
OFF
Phantom Road Volume 1 : PHANTOM ROAD TP - Jeff Lemire

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $26.99

$25.75

Ice Cream Man : Sundae Edition, Volume 2 - W.  Maxwell Prince

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $80.99

$39.75

51%
OFF
The Walking Dead : Book 12 - Charlie Adlard

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $62.99

$48.25

23%
OFF
Life and Death : The Walking Dead: Volume 24 - Robert Kirkman

FREE SHIPPING

The Whisperer War : The Walking Dead : Volume 27 - Robert Kirkman

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $26.99

$22.35

17%
OFF