1300 187 187
 
Shadowfae : A Novel - Erica Hayes

Paperback

Published: 1st October 2009
Ships: 10 to 14 business days
10 to 14 business days
RRP $22.99
$22.80

The first book in an extraordinary new urban fantasy series based in a Melbourne populated with beautifully imagined fairies. Perfect for fans of Laurell K Hamilton and Karen Marie Moning!

Welcome to a secret world hidden behind shadowy fairy glamour, where thieving sprites rob you blind, beautiful banshees mesmerise you with their song, big green trolls kick heads at King St nightclubs and sadistic vampire Mafiosi rule the Carlton streets. Here life as a soul-sucking succubus rarely involves lacy lingerie, hot guys or great sex. Instead, Jade must spend her nights seducing gangsters and murderers, or simpering as a trophy girl for hell's minions. Her quest for freedom brings her face to face with Rajah, a 400-year-old incubus who's been pitted against her.

Rajah's raw sensuality makes him both a formidable adversary and an irresistible lover. But when she discovers the key to breaking her bonds, she faces the ultimate choice: win her freedom and doom Rajah to a lifetime of servitude, or spend eternity in hell so Rajah can escape?

About the Author

Erica Hayes has been a law student, an air force officer, an editorial assistant and a musician. She lives in Newcastle, NSW, where she is writing the next book in the Shadowfae Chronicles.

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Shadowfae
 
3.0

(based on 2 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (2)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

Reviewed by 2 customers

Sort by

Displaying reviews 1-2

Back to top

 
3.0

Different than others

By imaginary1x

from Brisbane, AU

About Me Everyday Reader

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Original Plot

Cons

  • Not Emotionally Charged

Best Uses

  • Older Readers

Comments about Shadowfae:

This is a book really different than the others on the market, but for me it didn't really come off as an unforgettable read.

Comment on this review

 
3.0

Interesting twist on Melbourne...

By Deck the Halls

from Queensland, AU

About Me Bookworm

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Interesting Characters
  • Sexy

Cons

  • Poorly Written
  • Predictable
  • Too Short

Best Uses

    Comments about Shadowfae:

    Not the best chick lit book I've ever read, but not the worst either. There is some rough writing in there, but overall its not a bad book. Plenty of raunchy sex scenes which were very engaging. The plot was quite predictable, and lacking in any depth. There are some original ideas and has the potential to be fantastic, just needs a little more plot involvement, not just sex then a plot on the side.

    Comment on this review

    Displaying reviews 1-2

    Back to top

    "A thrilling and darkly erotic tale of betrayal, passion and redemption, SHADOWFAE is a rich novel that will ensnare the senses with lush prose and a deadly vision of the Fae that conjures fairy tales of old." --Caitlin Kittredge, bestselling author of "Second Skin"

    "SHADOWFAE is a mind bending blast into a darkness that enfolds and ensnares you from the first page...Pure magic from the word go" -"Bitten By Books"

    Erica Hayes

    Erica Hayes was a law student, an air force officer, an editorial assistant and a musician, before finally landing her dream job: fantasy and romance writer. She writes dark paranormal and urban fantasy romance, and her books feature tough, smart heroines and colourful heroes with dark secrets. She hails from Australia, where she drifts from city to city, leaving a trail of chaos behind her.

    Visit Erica Hayes's Booktopia Author Page


    ISBN: 9780312578008
    ISBN-10: 0312578008
    Audience: General
    Format: Paperback
    Language: English
    Number Of Pages: 277
    Published: 1st October 2009
    Publisher: St Martin's Press
    Dimensions (cm): 20.8 x 13.6  x 2.0
    Weight (kg): 0.268