+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Green Valentine - Lili Wilkinson

Paperback

Published: 29th July 2015
For Ages: 15 - 18 years old
In Stock. Ships in 1-2 business days from Australia
RRP $16.99
$13.75
19%
OFF

eBook View Product

Published: 29th July 2015
For Ages: 14 - 18 years old
Format: ePUB
$13.75

When Astrid and Hiro meet they give each other superhero names. She's Lobster Girl and he's Shopping Trolley Boy. Not an auspicious beginning. But it gets better. Then it gets worse. Much worse. Classic romantic comedy: girl-meets-boy, love blossoms, and is derailed. Incredibly engaging, upbeat, funny and smart.

Astrid Katy Smythe is beautiful, smart and popular. She's a straight-A student and a committed environmental activist. She's basically perfect.

Hiro is the opposite of perfect. He's slouchy, rude and resentful. Despite his brains, he doesn't see the point of school.

But when Astrid meets Hiro at the shopping centre where he's wrangling shopping trolleys, he doesn't recognise her because she's in disguise - as a lobster. And she doesn't set him straight.

Astrid wants to change the world, Hiro wants to survive it. But ultimately both believe that the world needs to be saved from itself. Can they find enough in common to right all the wrongs between them?

A romantic comedy about life and love and trying to make the planet a better place, with a little heartbreak, and a whole lot of hilarity.

About the Author

Lili Wilkinson was first published at age twelve in Voiceworks magazine. After studying Creative Arts at Melbourne University and teaching English in Japan, Lili worked on insideadog.com.au (a books website for teen readers), the Inky Awards and the Inkys Creative Reading Prize at the Centre for Youth Literature, State Library of Victoria. She is completing a PhD in Creative Writing at Melbourne University and spends most of her time reading and writing books for teenagers.

"Fans of Louise Rennison's Confessions of Georgia Nicolson series or Carolyn Mackler's "The Earth, My Butt, and Other Big Round Things" will find a lot to like in this frothy offering." "School Library Journal "on "The Not Quite Perfect Boyfriend"

ISBN: 9781760110277
ISBN-10: 1760110272
Audience: Teenager / Young Adult
For Ages: 15 - 18 years old
For Grades: 9 - 12
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 288
Published: 29th July 2015
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 19.8 x 12.8  x 2.3
Weight (kg): 0.27