+612 9045 4394

Sara Douglass

"Then may mercy save her from a man who loves as you do"

Sara Douglass (Gods' Concubine)

Sara Douglass

Sara Douglass

Sara Douglass was born in Penola, South Australia, and moved to Adelaide when she was seven. She spent her early working life as a nurse before completing three degrees at the University of Adelaide. After receiving a PhD in early modern English history, Sara worked as a Senior Lecturer in Medieval History at La Trobe University, Bendigo, until 2000.

Sara′s first novel, BattleAxe, was published in 1995 and she wrote a further 19 books of epic and historical fantasy fiction, a collection of short stories, and two books of non-fiction. Three of her novels won the Aurealis Award for Best Fantasy and many were shortlisted.

Sara shifted to Hobart, Tasmania, in 2005 and lived there writing full-time and restoring her beautiful old house and garden, until her death in September 2011.

The Troy game Series (USA Editions)
2005 - Darkwitch Rising : Troy Game Series : Book 3 of 4
The Axis Series
1996 - StarMan
1996 - Enchanter (Wayfarer Redemption Series #2)
1995 - Battleaxe (Wayfarer Redemption Series #1)
The Troy Game Series
2005 - Gods Concubine
2004 - Hades' Daughter
The Wayfarer Redemption Series (The Axis Trilogy Books 1-3, The Wayfarer Redemption Series Books 4-6
2007 - Crusader
2006 - Pilgrim
2005 - Sinner
2003 - Starman
2002 - Enchanter
The Darkglass Mountains Trilogy (USA Editions)
2011 - The Infinity Gate
2009 - The Twisted Citadel
2008 - The Serpent Bride
The Wayfarer Redemption Series
1999 - Crusader
1999 - Pilgrim (Wayfarer Redemption Series Book #2)
The Darkglass Mountains Trilogy
2009 - The Twisted Citadel (The DarkGlass Mountain Trilogy Book #2)
2008 - The Serpent Bride (The DarkGlass Mountain Trilogy Book #1)
The Crucible Series (USA Editions)
The Crucible Series
2003 - The Crippled Angel
2002 - The Wounded Hawk
2001 - The Nameless Day