+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
You Don't Own Me - Mary Higgins Clark

Paperback Published: 6th November 2018
ISBN: 9781925533903
Number Of Pages: 400

Other Formats

Share This Book:

Paperback

RRP $32.99
$25.90
21%
OFF
In Stock
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

The extraordinary new novel from the grande dame of suspense, Mary Higgins Clark, and Alafair Burke.

Mary Higgins Clark published her first suspense thriller in 1974, and has been writing ever since. Each of her 51 books has been a bestseller and all of her novels remain in print, with her debut, Where are the Children , now in its seventy-fifth printing. In 2014, Clark joined forces with novelist Alafair Burke to begin the Under Suspicion series, about television producer Laurie Moran and her crew tracking down and solving unsolvable cold-cases.

Laurie and her team have uncovered the worst of humanity over the years, from the murder of a rich woman at the Met Gala ball to the gunning-down of Laurie's own husband. And now Laurie and her crew will be faced with their most difficult case yet...

The novels of Mary Higgins Clark are perfect for fans of Sabine Durant, Shari Lapena and everyone who loves a good mystery...

ISBN: 9781925533903
ISBN-10: 1925533905
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 400
Published: 6th November 2018
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Australia
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 23.5 x 15.4  x 2.4
Weight (kg): 0.36

Mary Higgins Clark


About the Author


Mary Theresa Eleanor Higgins Clark Conheeney, best known as Mary Higgins Clark, (b December 24, 1927 in the Bronx, New York) is an American author of suspense novels. Each of her twenty-four suspense novels has been a bestseller in the United States and various European countries, and all of her novels remain in print as of 2007, with her debut suspense novel, Where Are The Children, in its seventy-fifth printing.

Clark began writing at an early age. After several years working as a secretary and copy editor, Clark spent a year as a stewardess for Pan-American Airlines before leaving her job to marry and start a family. She supplemented the family's income by writing short stories. After her husband died in 1959, Clark worked for many years writing four-minute radio scripts, until her agent convinced her to try writing novels. Her debut novel, a fictionalized account of the life of George Washington, did not sell well, and she decided to leverage her love of mystery/suspense novels. Her suspense novels became very popular, and as of 2007 her books have sold more than 80 million copies in the United States alone.

Her work dwells primarily on a central theme: the psychological trauma endured and overcome by her strong female characters. Clark, known as the "Queen of Suspense", was also the inspiration for the Mary Higgins Clark Award, given by the Mystery Writers of America. She is the mother of author Carol Higgins Clark and formerly the mother-in-law of author Mary Jane Clark.

Visit Mary Higgins Clark's Booktopia Author Page


Read More
This product is categorised by