+612 9045 4394
York Notes Advanced : Selected Poems of Emily Dickinson - Emily Dickinson

York Notes Advanced

Selected Poems of Emily Dickinson

Paperback Published: 8th June 2000
ISBN: 9780582424821
Number Of Pages: 128

Share This Book:


Ships in 15 business days

Everything you need to know about Dickinson’s poetry to succeed in your A Level or undergraduate studies.

With the widest coverage and a wealth of practical content, York Notes Advanced provide a definitive guide to Dickinson’s striking and original poems, whether you are an A Level student or an undergraduate. Inside, you’ll find detailed commentaries on selected works drawn from The Complete Poems of Emily Dickinson (Faber & Faber, 1970), such as ‘Success is counted sweetest’, ‘He fumbles at your soul’ and ‘This world is not Conclusion’, as well as analysis of key themes, including ‘Death’ and ‘Nature’. In-depth exploration of Language and Style, and Imagery guide you towards an excellent understanding of the text, while overviews of key critical responses help you to develop your own ideas.

ISBN: 9780582424821
ISBN-10: 0582424828
Series: York Notes Advanced
Audience: Primary / High School
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 128
Published: 8th June 2000
Publisher: Pearson Education Limited
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 21.1 x 14.8  x 0.7
Weight (kg): 0.16
Edition Number: 1
Edition Type: Revised