Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Withering-By-Sea : A Stella Montgomery Intrigue - Judith Rossell

Withering-By-Sea

A Stella Montgomery Intrigue

By: Judith Rossell

Hardcover | 1 November 2014

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

A Victorian fantasy-adventure, perfect for fans of Wildwood, Lemony Snicket and Tensy Farlow

High on a cliff above the gloomy coastal town of Withering-by-Sea stands the Hotel Majestic. Inside the walls of the damp, dull hotel, eleven-year-old orphan Stella Montgomery leads a miserable life with her three dreadful Aunts.

But one night, Stella sees something she shouldn't have ... Something that will set in motion an adventure more terrifying and more wonderful than she could ever have hoped for ...

From hugely talented Australian writer-illustrator Judith Rossell comes a thrilling and gripping Victorian fantasy-adventure, the first in an extraordinarily exciting new series.

About the Author

Judith has been an illustrator and writer of children’s books for more than 12 years. Before that, she worked as a government scientist (not a mad scientist, a normal kind of scientist) and also for a cotton spinning company (that made threads for T-shirts and denim jeans and mops and teabag strings). She has written 11 books and illustrated more than 80. Her books have been published in the UK and the USA and have been translated into more than 10 languages. Judith lives in Melbourne with a cat the size of a Walrus.
Industry Reviews
'Wildly imaginative, darkly funny. I was hooked from the first page.' - Jen Storer, author of Tensy Farlow and the Home for Mislaid Children 'Withering-by-Sea is a delightful, thoroughly enjoyable book ...Lots of detail and a sharp ear for cockney-style dialect brings sparkling life to both the setting and characters. This is recommended for fans of Lemony Snicket, 'The Sisters Grimm' and 'Verity Sparks'.' - Australian Books+Publishing

ABIA (Australian Book Industry Awards) Shortlist 2015