+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
$7.95 Delivery per order to Australia and New Zealand
100% Australian owned
Over a hundred thousand in-stock titles ready to ship
Withering-By-Sea : A Stella Montgomery Intrigue - Judith Rossell

Withering-By-Sea

A Stella Montgomery Intrigue

Hardcover Published: 1st November 2014
ISBN: 9780733333002
Number Of Pages: 304
For Ages: 9+ years old

Other Formats

Share This Book:

Hardcover

RRP $24.99
$20.35
19%
OFF
In Stock
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

Earn 41 Qantas Points
on this Book

A Victorian fantasy-adventure, perfect for fans of Wildwood, Lemony Snicket and Tensy Farlow

High on a cliff above the gloomy coastal town of Withering-by-Sea stands the Hotel Majestic. Inside the walls of the damp, dull hotel, eleven-year-old orphan Stella Montgomery leads a miserable life with her three dreadful Aunts.

But one night, Stella sees something she shouldn't have ... Something that will set in motion an adventure more terrifying and more wonderful than she could ever have hoped for ...

From hugely talented Australian writer-illustrator Judith Rossell comes a thrilling and gripping Victorian fantasy-adventure, the first in an extraordinarily exciting new series.

About the Author

Judith has been an illustrator and writer of children’s books for more than 12 years. Before that, she worked as a government scientist (not a mad scientist, a normal kind of scientist) and also for a cotton spinning company (that made threads for T-shirts and denim jeans and mops and teabag strings). She has written 11 books and illustrated more than 80. Her books have been published in the UK and the USA and have been translated into more than 10 languages. Judith lives in Melbourne with a cat the size of a Walrus.

Industry Reviews

'Wildly imaginative, darkly funny. I was hooked from the first page.' - Jen Storer, author of Tensy Farlow and the Home for Mislaid Children 'Withering-by-Sea is a delightful, thoroughly enjoyable book ...Lots of detail and a sharp ear for cockney-style dialect brings sparkling life to both the setting and characters. This is recommended for fans of Lemony Snicket, 'The Sisters Grimm' and 'Verity Sparks'.' - Australian Books+Publishing

ISBN: 9780733333002
ISBN-10: 0733333001
Series: Stella Montgomery
Audience: Children
For Ages: 9+ years old
Format: Hardcover
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 304
Published: 1st November 2014
Publisher: ABC Books
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 20.5 x 13.7  x 2.7
Weight (kg): 0.5

Earn 41 Qantas Points
on this Book