+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
$7.95 Delivery per order to Australia and New Zealand
100% Australian owned
Over a hundred thousand in-stock titles ready to ship
Witch Watch : Witch Wars - Ellen Anderson

Witch Watch

Witch Wars

Paperback Published: 23rd March 2016
ISBN: 9781408852699
Number Of Pages: 272

Other Formats

Share This Book:

Paperback

RRP $12.99
$11.50
11%
OFF
In Stock
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

Earn 23 Qantas Points
on this Book

The Witch Wars witches are back - and foiling the evil Big Exit witches! Join Tiga, Fluffanora, Fran the Fabulous Fairy and the evil Felicity Bat in their third glitzy adventure; perfect for fans of The Worst Witch and Witchworld.

Tiga Whicabim loves her new life in the witchy, glitzy, black and white world of Sinkville. Now, suddenly, colour has started seeping back into Ritzy City - first there was a green apple in the middle of the road, and then Miss Heks reappeared in a garish orange dress. Tiga is very suspicious. But Miss Heks is only the tip of a very witchy iceberg. As Tiga, Peggy and Fluffanora soon discover, all the Big Exit witches are back! And they want to destroy Sinkville once and for all.

As Aggie Hoof hides in a cupboard, Tiga, Fluffanora and Peggy race to save Sinkville and end up finding an unlikely ally in Felicity Bat, whose irritatingly excellent witchcraft is exactly what they need.

The third glitzy adventure in the Witch Wars series, Witch Watch is perfect for fans of The Worst Witch, Eva Ibbotson's hilarious Which Witch?, and Witchworld.

About the Author

Sibeal Pounder currently works for the Financial Times, where she researches for the How to Spend It section and writes the For Goodness' Sake column - interviewing everyone from Veronica Etro to Vivienne Westwood. Other writing credits include Vogue.com and fashion trend forecasting company WGSN, and she volunteers at the Media Trust, teaching kids who want to get into journalism. She studied History at St Andrews, Publishing at City and Quentin Tarantino films at Yale.

Laura Ellen Anderson is a professional children's book author and illustrator with an increasing addiction to coffee (that is when she's not trying to take over the world or fighting sock-stealing monsters). She spends every waking hour creating and drawing and would quite like to live on the moon when humans finally make it possible.

Industry Reviews

Silly spells, delectable dresses, magical mishaps and ridiculous riddles, this is a witch story like no other - and it's a blast! * Bookseller on Witch Wars *
A completely fresh and fun take on witches, Witch Wars is for anyone who likes magic, adventure, fashion or a fabulous story * Booktrust *
Fun, friendship, fabulous illustrations * Parents in Touch *
The craziest and funniest book I've read in ages * Andy Stanton *

ISBN: 9781408852699
ISBN-10: 1408852691
Series: Witch Wars
Audience: BCH
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 272
Published: 23rd March 2016
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.0 x 14.7  x 2.0
Weight (kg): 0.24
Edition Number: 1

Earn 23 Qantas Points
on this Book