+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
$7.95 Delivery per order to Australia and New Zealand
100% Australian owned
Over a hundred thousand in-stock titles ready to ship
William Wenton and the Lost City - Bobbie Peers

William Wenton and the Lost City

Paperback Published: 1st September 2019
ISBN: 9781406371727
Number Of Pages: 240

Share This Book:

Paperback

RRP $14.99
$10.90
27%
OFF
In Stock
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

Earn 22 Qantas Points
on this Book


The third book in the gripping fantasy-adventure series, packed with code-breaking, cyber-technology and a boy hero with a supernatural destiny.

Full of magical code-breaking skills, non-stop action and a tech-savvy hero, this action-packed adventure is perfect for fans of Percy Jackson, Doctor Who and Alex Rider. Code breaking genius William Wenton is celebrating his thirteenth birthday when news breaks that Big Ben has suddenly stopped working. This is the first clue in a series of puzzles and codes that will lead William to a network of long-lost underground tunnels beneath London, in pursuit of an ancient weapon of untold power. Secrets, danger and code-cracking abound in this thrilling fantasy-adventure that will push William's skills to the limit.

Book Features:

  • The third adventure in the irresistibly cinematic and addictive series by a celebrated Norwegian film-writer and maker.
  • The series has sold to 36 territories around the world. Film rights sold to Oscar nominated film director Morten Tyldem (of The Imitation Game ) and his production company Norse Code.

About the Author

Bobbie Peers made his mark on Norwegian film history when he won a Palme d’Or in 2006 for Sniffer , written and directed by Peers himself. The award became the first of many milestones in the London International Film School graduate’s career as a director and film writer. The first book in the William Wenton series, William Wenton and the Luridium Thief was published in 2017, has been translated into over 30 languages and is set to become a film.

Industry Reviews

Praise for book one:

"Alex Rider-level thrills and a host of amazing gadgets, many of them animate, give this the page-turner prize and it’s definitely a case of brains over brawn."
LoveReading April 2017 Debut of the Month

ISBN: 9781406371727
ISBN-10: 1406371726
Audience: Children
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 240
Published: 1st September 2019
Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.8 x 13.0  x 1.6
Weight (kg): 0.17

Earn 22 Qantas Points
on this Book