Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Wild Company : The Untold Story of Banana Republic - Mel Ziegler

Wild Company

The Untold Story of Banana Republic

By: Mel Ziegler, Patricia Ziegler

eBook | 13 February 2024

At a Glance

eBook


RRP $28.59

$22.99

20%OFF

Instant Digital Delivery to your Booktopia Reader App

In the tradition of Pour Your Heart Into It and How Starbucks Saved My Life, a surprising and inspiring memoir from the founders of Banana Republic.

With $1,500 and no business experience, Mel and Patricia Ziegler turned a wild idea into a company that would become the international retail colossus Banana Republic. Re-imagining military surplus as safari and expedition wear, the former journalist and artist created a world that captured the zeitgeist for a generation and spoke to the creativity, adventure, and independence in everyone.

In a book that’s honest, funny, and charming, Mel and Patricia tell in alternating voices how they upended business conventions and survived on their wits and imagination. Many retail and fashion merchants still consider Banana Republic’s early heyday to be one of the most remarkable stories in fashion and business history. The couple detail how, as “professional amateurs,” they developed the wildly original merchandise and marketing innovations that broke all retail records and produced what has been acclaimed by industry professionals to be “the best catalogue of all time.”

A love story wrapped in a business adventure, Wild Company is a soulful, inspiring tale for readers determined to create their own destiny with a passion for life and work and fun.
Industry Reviews
"This is a wonderful book, a book about joy and guts and art. Mel and Patricia understand that a store is far more than just a place to buy stuff and that a business is far more than a way to make a living."Seth Godin, author of Linchpin
on

More in Entrepreneurship / Start-ups

You're Hired : How to Succeed in Business and Life - Bill Rancic

eBOOK

Leaders : The Strategies for Taking Charge - Warren Bennis

eBOOK

RRP $37.39

$29.99

20%
OFF
Wild Company : The Untold Story of Banana Republic - Mel Ziegler

eBOOK

Think Big : Make It Happen in Business and Life - Donald J. Trump

eBOOK