Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
What We Hide : A Tupelo Grove Novel : Book 1 - Karen Peakes

What We Hide

At a Glance

Published: 2nd July 2024

Digital Audiobook


$42.99

or 4 interest-free payments of $10.75 with

Instant Digital Delivery to your Booktopia Reader App

Family secrets. Historical wrongs. And the truths that refuse to stay buried.

Savannah Webster is trying to find her way forward. She and her husband, Hez, have been separated since tragedy tore them apart and he began numbing his grief and guilt with alcohol. She returned to Tupelo Grove University, which her family helped found over a century ago, to teach history.

When Hez turns up in her classroom asking for a second chance, she rejects the idea immediately. But twenty-four hours later she's under suspicion for murder, and since Hez is the best attorney she knows, she reluctantly asks him for help. They suspect the murder is tied to someone selling off the university's pre-Columbian artifacts, but the secrets go much deeper than they realize.

The only hope they've got is each other, and they're going to have to put their past behind them if they're going to stay alive long enough to uncover all that's hidden.

  • Contemporary romantic suspense
  • Perfect for fans of Laura Griffin, Laura Dave, Sarah Pearse, Allison Brennan, and Dani Pettrey
  • First installment in the Tupelo Grove series
  • Book length: approximately 90,000 words
  • Includes discussion questions for book clubs
on

More in Religious & Spiritual Fiction

We Burn Daylight : A Novel - Christian Baskous

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$36.99

The Horses - Paula Masterton

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$44.99

Sunbirds - Anna Burnett

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$44.99

The Christmas Cottage - Graham Winton

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$29.99

Magical Meet Cute - Dara Rosenberg

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$42.99

A Reason to See You Again : A Novel - Stacey Glemboski

DIGITAL AUDIO

$42.99

So Into You : A Novel - Melissa Moran

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$42.99

I Think I Was Murdered - Karen Peakes

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$42.99

Hometown Hero's Redemption - Jill Kemerer

DIGITAL AUDIO

$12.99

A Healing Touch - Christina Moore

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$36.99