Add free shipping to your order with these great books
What Happened to Nina? : The thrilling new crime novel from the popular bestselling author of THE MURDER RULE and THE RUIN, for fans of Jane Harper, Ann Cleeves and Hayley Scrivenor - Dervla McTiernan

What Happened to Nina?

The thrilling new crime novel from the popular bestselling author of THE MURDER RULE and THE RUIN, for fans of Jane Harper, Ann Cleeves and Hayley Scrivenor

By: Dervla McTiernan

eBook | 28 February 2024

At a Glance

eBook


$12.99

Instant Digital Delivery to your Booktopia Reader App

From the #1 internationally bestselling author of The Murder Rule comes an emotional novel of suspense about two families pitted against each other.

'Addictive. Propulsive. Dervla McTiernan is a thriller master.' Trent Dalton

Nina and Simon are the perfect couple. Young, fun and deeply in love. Until they leave for a weekend at his family's cabin in Vermont, and only Simon comes home.

WHAT HAPPENED TO NINA?

Nobody knows. Simon's explanation about what happened in their last hours together doesn't add up. Nina's parents push the police for answers, and Simon's parents rush to protect him. They hire expensive lawyers and a PR firm that quickly ramps up a vicious, nothing-is-off-limits media campaign.

HOW FAR WILL HIS FAMILY GO TO KEEP HIM SAFE?

Soon, facts are lost in a swirl of accusation and counter-accusation. Everyone chooses a side, and the story goes viral, fuelled by armchair investigators and wild conspiracy theories and illustrated with pretty pictures taken from Nina's social media accounts. Journalists descend on their small Vermont town, followed by a few obsessive 'fans.'

HOW FAR WILL HER FAMILY GO TO GET TO THE TRUTH?

Nina's family is under siege, but they never lose sight of the only thing that really matters - finding their daughter. Out-gunned by Simon's wealthy, powerful family, Nina's parents recognize that if playing by the rules won't get them anywhere, it's time to break them.

'Her best yet. Completely riveting ... and everyone's going to be talking about that ending' Sally Hepworth

'Propulsive and satisfying ... This is Dervla McTiernan at her finest.' Tracey Lien, internationally bestselling author of All That's Left Unsaid

'Gripping ... A smart and unpredictable portrait of how the boundaries between tragedy and entertainment get blurred. It's a disturbing treat for thriller fans.' Publishers Weekly

'One of the best thrillers I have read ... unforgettable and deeply moving' Don Winslow

'McTiernan turns the traditional thriller on its head ... [with] deep humanity ... Truly haunting.' Kirkus starred review

'Almost painfully gripping. Disturbing, enthralling ... The last scene will make your blood run cold.' New York Times

Praise for Dervla McTiernan:

'An uncommonly fine mystery writer' New York Times

'McTiernan's in the top rank of crime writers' Chris Hammer

'A born storyteller' Val McDermid

on

More in Crime & Mystery Fiction

Gone - Glenna Thomson

eBOOK

eBook

$15.99

Anna O - Matthew Blake

eBOOK

eBook

$12.99

Glenrock - Lee Christine

eBOOK

$4.99

Yoga Hotel : Stories - Maura Moynihan

eBOOK

RRP $24.19

$19.99

17%
OFF
Digging Up Trouble : A Nina Quinn Mystery - Heather Webber

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Night Visions : A Novel of Suspense - Thomas Fahy

eBOOK

RRP $13.19

$10.99

17%
OFF
Trouble in Spades : A Nina Quinn Mystery - Heather Webber

eBOOK

RRP $14.29

$11.99

16%
OFF
Mr. Timothy : A Novel - Louis Bayard

eBOOK

RRP $31.89

$25.99

19%
OFF
Hot Tamara : A Novel - Mary Castillo

eBOOK

RRP $13.19

$10.99

17%
OFF
The Fourth Watcher : A Bangkok Thriller - Timothy Hallinan

eBOOK

RRP $18.69

$14.99

20%
OFF
Reckless : A Novel - Selena Montgomery

eBOOK

RRP $18.69

$14.99

20%
OFF
When Winter Returns : A Rosie Winter Mystery - Kathryn Miller Haines

eBOOK