Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Wedding Days at Halesmere House : A heartwarming feel-good romance - Suzanne Snow

Wedding Days at Halesmere House

A heartwarming feel-good romance

By: Suzanne Snow

Paperback | 2 February 2023

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $20.99

$18.90

10%OFF

In Stock and Aims to ship next day

The last thing on Lizzie's mind is catching the bouquet

When her best friend's wedding venue catches fire, Lizzie Martin is on the case to find somewhere new. By some miracle, a space opens up at Halesmere House, and it makes perfect sense to move the event to the Lake District artists' residence. But Lizzie has painful memories of Halesmere...

And when she bumps into Cal, her first love, she is forced to confront the past. Now a sought-after blacksmith, Cal has his own studio at Halesmere and the two must find a way to get along if this wedding isn't going to be a complete disaster.

It soon becomes apparent that their attraction hasn't waned, but can Lizzie put their shared past behind her and learn to trust the man who left her once before?

An emotional and heartwarming romance for fans of Phillipa Ashley, Heidi Swain and Sue Moorcroft.

Praise for Wedding Days at Halesmere House

'Romantic and uplifting... This novel is an emotional rollercoaster!' ????? Reader review

'Suzanne has made me desperately want to visit the Lake District area - her description of the scenery is sublime! The touch of mystery and intrigue was a delight, and I liked the sweet fade to black romance. I want to pack my bags and find myself a flat at Halesmere house!' ????? Reader review

'I enjoyed this book very much... a lovely, thoughtful read. The characters were very likeable and I warmed to them so quickly.' ????? Reader review

'I was hooked from the start and couldn't put it down. It felt so good to be back in the lakes, and the characters. Such a lovely read and the setting descriptions made me wish I was there.' ????? Reader review

'Gosh this was good! Set in Cumbria and including old love and found family. I loved it.' ????? Reader review

'A beautiful escapist read... had me hooked from the first page and I read it in practically one sitting. Heartwarming with fabulous characters ... the emotions in this book leapt out of the page. I am already eagerly anticipating book three in this series.' ????? Reader review

'A wonderfully romantic, uplifting story that ebbs and flows through misunderstandings, loss, happiness and weddings. I loved the characters and their personalities. This book is a winner for me.' ????? Reader review

'A wonderful experience. Hoping there will be more in the series and looking forward to returning and catching up with the characters.' ????? Reader review

More in Modern & Contemporary Romance

Call It What You Want : A Novel - Alissa DeRogatis

RRP $24.99

$23.75

Forgotten - Casey Nott

Paperback

RRP $28.95

$27.50

Someone Else's Bucket List - Amy T. Matthews

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Credence - Penelope Douglas

Paperback

RRP $24.99

$23.75

Atlas: The Story of Pa Salt : The Seven Sisters: Book 8 - Harry Whittaker
November 9 - Colleen Hoover

Paperback

RRP $22.99

$21.90

The North Wind : The Four Winds - Alexandria Warwick

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Ugly Love : A Novel - Colleen Hoover

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Wreck the Halls : A Novel - Tessa Bailey

RRP $22.99

$21.90

The Road Home - Fiona Palmer

FREE SHIPPING

Paperback

RRP $19.99

$10.25

49%
OFF
Wildfire : From the bestselling author of Icebreaker - Hannah Grace
Hooked : A Never After Novel - Emily McIntire

RRP $27.99

$26.50

One Day - David Nicholls

Paperback

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Twisted Hate : Twisted: Book 3 - Ana Huang

RRP $22.99

$21.90

The Sunnyvale Girls - Fiona Palmer

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Birds of a Feather : Would you open your heart to fate? - Rhianna King
New Year's Eve - Sarah Todman

RRP $32.95

$26.35

20%
OFF
Cat Lady - Dawn O'Porter

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Popular Searches