Add free shipping to your order with these great books
We'll Prescribe You a Cat : The feel good Japanese bestselling book - Syou Ishida

We'll Prescribe You a Cat

The feel good Japanese bestselling book

Author: Syou Ishida

Translator: E. Madison Shimoda

At a Glance

Available: 5th September 2024

Digital Audiobook


$24.99

Available: 5th September 2024

Preorder. Download available after release.

**Brought to you by Penguin.

For fans of THE TRAVELLING CAT CHRONICLES, THE CAT WHO SAVED BOOKS and SHE AND HER CAT, discover the Japanese bestseller that celebrates the healing power of cats.**

A cat a day keeps the doctor away ...

On the top floor of an old building at the end of a cobbled alley in Kyoto lies the Kokoro Clinic for the Soul. Only a select few - those who feel genuine emotional turmoil - can find it.

The mysterious centre offers a unique treatment for its troubled patients: it prescribes cats as medication.

Get ready to fall in love:
- Bee, an eight-year-old female, mixed breed helps a young man deal with the anxiety of a corporate sales job he despises;
- Margot, muscly like a lightweight boxer, helps Koga a family man and callcentre worker with severe insomnia;
- Koyuki, an exquisite white cat brings closure to Megumi a young mother whose own parents forced her to abandon an adored rescue kitten;
- Tank and Tangerine bring peace to a high-flying handbag designer Tomoko, as she learns to let go of her perfectionism and be kinder to herself;
- Mimita, the Scottish Fold kitten helps a broken-hearted young Geisha to stop blaming herself for the cat she lost years ago;

Follow how each cat brings joy, hope and self-discovery to the human who is lucky enough to have them in this utterly charming, vibrant celebration of the healing power of cats.

©2024 Syou Ishida (P)2024 Penguin Audio

on

More in Fiction

The Drowning - Bryan Brown

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$24.99

Crosshairs : (Michael Bennett 16) - Peter Giles

DIGITAL AUDIO

$28.99

The Other Bridget - Jane Mahady

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$34.99

Red River Road - Withington Maddy

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$27.99

The Seven - Dorje Swallow

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$36.99

Tripwire : (Jack Reacher 3) - Lee Child

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$24.99

Kitty's War - Eimear Lawlor

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$27.99

The Fog - Naomi Frederick

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$41.99