Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Violet and the Mystery of Tiger Island : Violet Investigates : Book 5 - Harriet Whitehorn

Violet and the Mystery of Tiger Island

Violet Investigates : Book 5

By: Harriet Whitehorn, Becka Moor (Illustrator)

Paperback | 16 January 2023

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

Get ready to meet Violet Remy-Robinson – an amateur Sherlock Holmes in the making – in the fifth book in this delightful young detective series, perfect for fans of Robin Stevens, Enid Blyton and Anisha, Accidental Detective!

‘There is a new girl sleuth on the block’ The Times

Violet and her friends can't believe their luck when they're invited to a wedding on a tropical island. But when some old enemies show up at the hotel and a valuable figurine goes missing, Violet is sure the sneaky family are behind it. It's a race against time – and a hungry tiger – to uncover the truth and make sure the big day goes to plan . . .

Beautifully designed and filled with Becka Moor's gorgeous illustrations, everyone is bound to fall in love with Violet and the colourful characters that make up her world.

Praise for the Violet Investigates series:

‘Pacey and imaginative’ The Times
'Fans of Lauren Child will be very taken with Violet and her world' Books For Keeps
‘A delicious package for emerging readers’ Sunday Times
‘A quirky and charming read’ Guardian
Don't forget to look out for the rest of Violet's adventures: The Pearl of the Orient, The Hidden Treasure, The Smugglers and The Mummy Mystery!

About the Author

Harriet Whitehorn grew up in London, where she still lives with her husband and three daughters. She has studied at Reading University, the Architectural Association and The Victoria and Albert Museum and has always worked in building conservation. She currently works for English Heritage. Violet and the Pearl of the Orient was her first children’s book and the first in a series, followed by Violet and the Hidden Treasure, and Violet and the Smugglers.

More in Crime & Mystery Fiction for Children & Teenagers

When the War Came Home - Lesley Parr

RRP $16.99

$15.90

The Brothers Hawthorne : The Inheritance Games - Jennifer Lynn Barnes
Eleanor Jones is Not a Murderer - Amy Doak

RRP $19.99

$18.95

The Fall - Tristan Bancks

Paperback

RRP $17.99

$17.25

Hearts That Cut - Kika Hatzopoulou

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Friday Barnes 10 : Undercover - R.A. Spratt

RRP $16.99

$16.25

Trash - Andy Mulligan

Paperback

RRP $17.99

$17.25

His Name Was Walter - Emily Rodda

RRP $17.99

$17.25

The Curious Incident of the Dog In the Night-time - Mark Haddon
The Detective's Guide to Paris - Nicki Greenberg

RRP $17.99

$17.25

The First Summer of Callie McGee - A. L. Tait

RRP $15.99

$15.25

The Case of the Blind Beetle : Maisie Hitchins Series : Book 7 - Holly Webb
The Case of the Feathered Mask : Maisie Hitchins Series : Book 4 - Holly Webb
Two Can Keep a Secret : TikTok made me buy it - Karen M. McManus
The Final Gambit : Inheritance Games - Jennifer Lynn Barnes
Solve Your Own Mystery : The Transylvanian Express - Gareth P. Jones
Cat on the Run: Cat of Death! Episode 1 - Aaron Blabey
Beyond the Wall - Tanya Landman

$20.25

Malamander : An Eerie-on-Sea Mystery - Thomas Taylor

RRP $17.99

$17.25

The Book of Chance - Sue Whiting

RRP $18.99

$18.25

Popular Searches