+612 9045 4394
$7.95 Delivery per order to Australia and New Zealand
100% Australian owned
Over a hundred thousand in-stock titles ready to ship
Vanishing Girl : The Boy Sherlock Holmes, His Third Case - Shane Peacock

Vanishing Girl

The Boy Sherlock Holmes, His Third Case

Paperback Published: 27th November 2010
ISBN: 9781770492349
Number Of Pages: 325
For Ages: 10 - 14 years old

Share This Book:


RRP $23.99
Ships in 7 to 10 business days

Earn 43 Qantas Points
on this Book

The third case in the compelling Boy Sherlock Holmes series is full of as many twists and turns as the backstreets of Victorian London. When a wealthy young girl vanishes as if by magic in Hyde Park, Sherlock is once again driven to prove himself.

In a heart-stopping race against time, an innocent boy's survival depends on Sherlock's ability to solve the mysterious puzzle of the Vanishing Girl. As complex as the maze that protects the missing girl's hiding place, this case takes Sherlock racing to the countryside, the coast and into the lair of dangerous creatures.

About the Author

Shane Peacock was born in Thunder Bay, Ontario, and grew up in Kapuskasing. A biographer, journalist, and screenwriter, he is also the author of several novels and plays. He has received many honors for his writing, including the prestigious Arthur Ellis Award for Eye Of The Crow, the first of his Boy Sherlock Holmes series. Shane Peacock lives with his wife and three children near Cobourg, Ontario.

Industry Reviews

Praise for "Eye Of The Crow":
"?the first intriguing volume in an ambitious new series?. plenty of readers will? find themselves irresistibly drawn into his thrilling adventures."
- "Booklist", Starred review

"From the Hardcover edition."

ISBN: 9781770492349
ISBN-10: 1770492348
Series: Boy Sherlock Holmes Ser.
Audience: Teenager / Young Adult
For Ages: 10 - 14 years old
For Grades: 7+
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 325
Published: 27th November 2010
Country of Publication: CA
Dimensions (cm): 13.1 x 19.5  x 2.2
Weight (kg): 0.367
Edition Number: 1

Earn 43 Qantas Points
on this Book