+612 9045 4394
Upon A Sea Of Stars : John Grimes Saga - A. Bertram Chandler

Upon A Sea Of Stars

John Grimes Saga


Published: 1st April 2014
Ships: 7 to 10 business days
7 to 10 business days
RRP $28.00

Upon a Sea of Stars is the fifth omnibus edition of the classic science fiction of A. Bertram Chandler's John Grimes books and stories in this renowned SF space-faring saga. It contains Into the Alternate Universe, Contraband from Otherspace, The Rim Gods (1969), and The Commodore at Sea (a.k.a. Alternate Orbits, 1971). Pipe-smoking, action-loving spaceship commander Lieutenant John Grimes moves out of the Federation navy and finds his true calling adventuring along the spaceways of the galactic rim.

About the Author

A. Bertram Chandler was an Australian SF master who filled magazines such as "Astounding "with adventure and space opera extraordinaire from the 1940s into the 1970s. He was a favorite of legendary editor John W. Campbell and was a merchantman seaman commanding various ships in the Australian and New Zealand navies during much of his early life--a background Chandler puts to full use in his John Grimes stories.

ISBN: 9781476736365
ISBN-10: 1476736367
Series: John Grimes Saga
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 512
Published: 1st April 2014
Publisher: Baen Books
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 19.05 x 12.7  x 3.81
Weight (kg): 0.45