Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Under a Lightning Sky : a brand new gripping and page-turning historical suspense set against the backdrop of the Blitz for 2024 - Allie Croker

Under a Lightning Sky

a brand new gripping and page-turning historical suspense set against the backdrop of the Blitz for 2024

Read by: Allie Croker

Author: Pam Lecky

At a Glance

Published: 4th July 2024

Digital Audiobook


$45.99

or 4 interest-free payments of $11.50 with

Instant Digital Delivery to your Booktopia Reader App

London is under attack. But within the rubble, a greater danger lurks...

The Luftwaffe has been bombing London continuously since September 1940.

During a bombing raid, Madeline Fairfax is caught in her kitchen whilst cooking for her husband and children. She becomes trapped in the rear of her home, but regains consciousness just in time to see a familiar face, offering hope of rescue. But instead, Madeline is tragically strangled to death.

As a dangerous murderer uses the Blitz to cover their crime, local detective Jamie Barton enlists the help of Madeline's sister and volunteer firefighter, Penny Miller to help. Now, caught in a web of uncertainty and mistrust, a grieving Penny must find the truth and do whatever it takes to protect those she loves most.

Together, will they unravel this case before it's too late...?

A gripping and completely addictive page-turner set in World War Two London during the Blitz. Perfect for fans of Suzanne Goldring and Kate Quinn.

Readers are gripped Under a Lightning Sky:

'A gripping WWII mystery...kept me up late pacing through the pages. Unputdownable!' Reader review, ?????

'Plenty of twists and turns in this mystery, great historical detail that's smoothly woven in with a touch of romance.' Reader review, ?????

'A great mystery with many twists and turns!' Reader Review, ?????

'Exciting and realistic. Well-developed characters, surprises and many tense moments. I couldn't stop reading it - I loved this novel!' Reader Review, ?????

'Pam Lecky has a great writing style!' Reader Review, ?????

'Read it in two sittings, if sleep hadn't prevailed I would have devoured it in one.' Reader review, ????

'The writing was convincing, I got a vivid image of London and its inhabitants. A great novel!' Reader review, ????

In the best tradition of 20th century fiction, Under a Lightning Sky presents amateur sleuths navigating through the chaos of war-torn London. Among them, Penny Miller, with her military background, stands out in her quest for truth.

For fans of Vicki Beeby (The Ops Room Girls), Anna Stuart (The Midwife of Auschwitz), and Dinah Jefferies (The Missing Sister).

HarperCollins 2024

on

More in Historical Fiction

Kitty's War - Deirdre O'Connell

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$27.99

Dirrayawadha : Rise Up - Tamala Shelton

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$39.99

The Paris Gown : A Novel - Saskia Maarleveld

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$42.99

Small Bomb At Dimperley - Lissa Evans

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$24.99

Fall of the Florios : A Novel - Hollis McCarthy

DIGITAL AUDIO

$42.99

Polostan : Volume One of Bomb Light - January LaVoy

DIGITAL AUDIO

$42.99

Circus of Mirrors - Julie Owen Moylan

DIGITAL AUDIO

Digital Audiobook

$24.99