+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Twilight Forever Rising : Vampire Clan Novels - Lena Meydan

Twilight Forever Rising

Vampire Clan Novels

Paperback Published: 28th September 2010
ISBN: 9780765326799
Number Of Pages: 400

Share This Book:

Paperback

RRP $51.99
$43.25
17%
OFF
Ships in 10 to 15 business days

Darel Ericson of the Dahanavar clan is a rarity among his vampire brethren: he's an empath, strong enough to occasionally read thought as well as emotion. For centuries, his power has given the Dahanavar a significant advantage against the machinations of the other vampire families, an advantage which makes Darel both a powerful tool and a highly visible target.
Fortunately for Darel, it is more useful for the heads of the other clans to maintain the centuries-long peace between the houses than to remove him. But, the cunning and violent head of the House of Nachterret is tired of the truce, and of hiding his presence in the world. The Nachterret would like nothing more than have free reign over the helpless human cattle upon which they feed.
Darel, and the human woman he loves, become central to the Nachterret's scheme to plunge the Houses into all out war. Darel is ultimately forced to face the question: is one young woman's life too high a price to pay for peace?

Breathtaking imagery! Lena Meydan drew me into her world and held me there. Her words are spellbinding!--Sherrilyn Kenyon, New York Times bestselling author of Silent Truth Addictive, lyrical, peopled with vivid personalities and volatile plotting, "Twilight Forever Rising" is an engagingly well-written, satisfying blending of vampires, magic, and brilliant terror. Be prepared to read it in one sitting!--P.N. Elrod, author of The Vampire Files The plethora of vampire novels on bookstore shelves is daunting and discovering a must-read is finding the literary needle in the haystack. That's why Lena Meydan is such a treasure. Her prose is luscious: stylish, cultured, funny, tragic, and at the same time weaving an intricate, action-packed story saturated with love, death and power-struggles. "Twilight Forever Rising" is supernatural literature at its best, in the tradition of Bram Stoker and Mary Shelley. . . . You'll not find a better modern vampire read.--Nancy Kilpatrick, author of Power of the Blood and editor of Evolve: Vampire Stories of the New Undead "Breathtaking imagery! Lena Meydan drew me into her world and held me there. Her words are spellbinding!" --Sherrilyn Kenyon, New York Times bestselling author of Silent Truth"Addictive, lyrical, peopled with vivid personalities and volatile plotting, Twilight Forever Rising is an engagingly well-written, satisfying blending of vampires, magic, and brilliant terror. Be prepared to read it in one sitting!" --P.N. Elrod, author of The Vampire Files"The plethora of vampire novels on bookstore shelves is daunting and discovering a must-read is finding the literary needle in the haystack. That's why Lena Meydan is such a treasure. Her prose is luscious: stylish, cultured, funny, tragic, and at the same time weaving an intricate, action-packed story saturated with love, death and power-struggles. Twilight Forever Rising is supernatural literature at its best, in the tradition of Bram Stoker and Mary Shelley. . . . You'll not find a better modern vampire read." --Nancy Kilpatrick, author of Power of the Blood and editor of Evolve: Vampire Stories of the New Undead Breathtaking imagery! Lena Meydan drew me into her world and held me there. Her words are spellbinding! Sherrilyn Kenyon, New York Times bestselling author of Silent Truth Addictive, lyrical, peopled with vivid personalities and volatile plotting, Twilight Forever Rising is an engagingly well-written, satisfying blending of vampires, magic, and brilliant terror. Be prepared to read it in one sitting! P.N. Elrod, author of The Vampire Files The plethora of vampire novels on bookstore shelves is daunting and discovering a must-read is finding the literary needle in the haystack. That's why Lena Meydan is such a treasure. Her prose is luscious: stylish, cultured, funny, tragic, and at the same time weaving an intricate, action-packed story saturated with love, death and power-struggles. Twilight Forever Rising is supernatural literature at its best, in the tradition of Bram Stoker and Mary Shelley. . . . You'll not find a better modern vampire read. Nancy Kilpatrick, author of Power of the Blood and editor of Evolve: Vampire Stories of the New Undead" Breathtaking imagery! Lena Meydan drew me into her world and held me there. Her words are spellbinding! Sherrilyn Kenyon, New York Times bestselling author of Silent Truth Addictive, lyrical, peopled with vivid personalities and volatile plotting, "Twilight Forever Rising" is an engagingly well-written, satisfying blending of vampires, magic, and brilliant terror. Be prepared to read it in one sitting! P.N. Elrod, author of The Vampire Files The plethora of vampire novels on bookstore shelves is daunting and discovering a must-read is finding the literary needle in the haystack. That's why Lena Meydan is such a treasure. Her prose is luscious: stylish, cultured, funny, tragic, and at the same time weaving an intricate, action-packed story saturated with love, death and power-struggles. "Twilight Forever Rising" is supernatural literature at its best, in the tradition of Bram Stoker and Mary Shelley. . . . You'll not find a better modern vampire read. Nancy Kilpatrick, author of Power of the Blood and editor of Evolve: Vampire Stories of the New Undead" Praise for "Twilight Forever Rising" "Breathtaking imagery! Lena Meydan drew me into her world and held me there. Her words are spellbinding!"--Sherrilyn Kenyon, New York Times bestselling author of "Silent Truth ""Addictive, lyrical, peopled with vivid personalities and volatile plotting, "Twilight Forever Rising" is an engagingly well-written, satisfying blending of vampires, magic, and brilliant terror. Be prepared to read it in one sitting!"--P.N. Elrod, author of "The Vampire Files ""The plethora of vampire novels on bookstore shelves is daunting and discovering a must-read is finding the literary needle in the haystack. That's why Lena Meydan is such a treasure. Her prose is luscious: stylish, cultured, funny, tragic, and at the same time weaving an intricate, action-packed story saturated with love, death and power-struggles. "Twilight Forever Rising" is supernatural literature at its best, in the tradition of Bram Stoker and Mary Shelley. . . . You'll not find a better modern vampire read."--Nancy Kilpatrick, author of "Power of the Blood" and editor of "Evolve: Vampire Stories of the New Undead" Praise for "Twilight Forever Rising" "Breathtaking imagery! Lena Meydan drew me into her world and held me there. Her words are spellbinding!"--Sherrilyn Kenyon, New York Times bestselling author of "Silent Truth""Addictive, lyrical, peopled with vivid personalities and volatile plotting, "Twilight Forever Rising" is an engagingly well-written, satisfying blending of vampires, magic, and brilliant terror. Be prepared to read it in one sitting!"--P.N. Elrod, author of "The Vampire Files""The plethora of vampire novels on bookstore shelves is daunting and discovering a must-read is finding the literary needle in the haystack. That's why Lena Meydan is such a treasure. Her prose is luscious: stylish, cultured, funny, tragic, and at the same time weaving an intricate, action-packed story saturated with love, death and power-struggles. "Twilight Forever Rising" is supernatural literature at its best, in the tradition of Bram Stoker and Mary Shelley. . . . You'll not find a better modern vampire read."--Nancy Kilpatrick, author of "Power of the Blood" and editor of "Evolve: Vampire Stories of the New Undead" Praise for "Twilight Forever Rising": "Breathtaking imagery! Lena Meydan drew me into her world and held me there. Her words are spellbinding!"--Sherrilyn Kenyon, New York Times bestselling author of "Silent Truth ""Addictive, lyrical, peopled with vivid personalities and volatile plotting, "Twilight Forever Rising" is an engagingly well-written, satisfying blending of vampires, magic, and brilliant terror. Be prepared to read it in one sitting!"--P.N. Elrod, author of "The Vampire Files ""The plethora of vampire novels on bookstore shelves is daunting and discovering a must-read is finding the literary needle in the haystack. That's why Lena Meydan is such a treasure. Her prose is luscious: stylish, cultured, funny, tragic, and at the same time weaving an intricate, action-packed story saturated with love, death and power-struggles. "Twilight Forever Rising" is supernatural literature at its best, in the tradition of Bram Stok

ISBN: 9780765326799
ISBN-10: 0765326795
Series: Vampire Clan Novels
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 400
Published: 28th September 2010
Publisher: TOR BOOKS
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 20.73 x 13.92  x 2.72
Weight (kg): 0.34
Edition Number: 2

This product is categorised by