+612 9045 4394
Tragedies Volume 2 : Everyman's Library Classics S. - William Shakespeare

Tragedies Volume 2

Everyman's Library Classics S.

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, and found some results for you that may be helpful.

Share This Book:

"Volume 1 of the new Everyman Shakespeare, published in 1992, included the four major tragedies- HAMLET, KING LEAR, OTHELLO and MACBETH. Volume 2 completes the survey of Shakespeare's tragic output with ROMEO AND JULIET, JULIUS CAESAR, ANTHONY AND CLEOPATRA, CORIOLANUS, TROILUS AND CRESSIDA and TITUS ANDRONICUS. The authoritatively edited texts of the plays are supplemented with extensive bibliographies, a chronology of Shakespear's life and times and a substantial introduction in which Prosessor Tony Tanner examines Shakespeare's evolution as a tragedian while also providing detailed discussions of the individual plays. This is the only two-volume edition of the tragedies with such comprehensive apparatus and it will eventually form part of a complete Shakespeare (plays and poems) in eight volumes."

ISBN: 9781857151640
ISBN-10: 185715164X
Series: Everyman's Library Classics S.
Audience: General
Format: Hardcover
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 770
Published: 7th October 1993
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 20.7 x 13.0  x 4.1
Weight (kg): 0.85
Edition Number: 1