Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
To My Sisters : How to Unlock the Life-Changing Power of Female Friendship - Courtney Daniella Boateng

To My Sisters

How to Unlock the Life-Changing Power of Female Friendship

By: Courtney Daniella Boateng, Renée Kapuku

Paperback | 9 July 2024

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $24.99

$23.75

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
'A testament to the revolutionary power of sisterhood' - Kelechi Okafor, author of Edge of Here 'A guide to manifesting sisterhood that lasts a lifetime and nourishes beyond the surface level' - Dazed From the hosts of the hit podcast, To My Sisters, comes this frank, funny, and essential guide to sisterhood - for fans of Keep The Receipts and Slay In Your Lane. Join online big sisters Renee Kapuku and Courtney Daniella Boateng as they share their lessons, learnings and stories on sisterhood, and teach you how you can find, build and nourish lifelong friendships. Using their friendship profile framework, you'll discover what kind of friend you are — open, demanding, reserved, strong or closed — and how this impacts how you show up in your friendships. From setting your own goals and dreams, to outlining what you desire from your platonic relationships and identifying where you are being underserved, this book is your essential toolkit for building sisterhood. Relatable, accessible and practical, To My Sisters contains all the resources you need to build healthy friendships, community and sisterhood. 'To My Sisters guides you through the process of building and nourishing healthy connections' - Huff Post UK

About the Author

Courtney Daniella Boateng and Renee Kapuku are on a mission to see women win. The founders of To My Sisters, a global community of thousands of young, enterprising women with a mandate to change their lives, they help women reclaim their power through sisterhood with live events, resources, productions and more.
Industry Reviews
The heart is a wonderful thing and can hold much more than romantic relationships. To My Sisters is a testament to the revolutionary power of sisterhood. -- Kelechi Okafor, Actress and author of Edge of Here

To My Sisters puts some respect on platonic friendships in a world where we're told that the utmost accomplishment is getting a ring and walking down the aisle. Beautifully written. -- Jamelia Donaldson, TreasureTress

To My Sisters is an essential read. Courtney and Renee are incredibly wise and yet so relatable and encouraging. -- Victoria Sanusi, co-host of the Black Gals Livin' Podcast

A toolkit to female friendships! I encourage you to read this book with an open mind and heart to truly embrace Courtney and Renee's layered lessons of sisterhood. -- Adessy Akerele

A guide to manifesting sisterhood that lasts a lifetime and nourishes beyond the surface level. -- Adele Walton, Dazed

With a focus on the importance of sisterly love and relationships, To My Sisters guides you through the process of building and nourishing these healthy connections. -- Hena J. Bryan, Bookish Babe

Lifelong friendships are so important. Beautifully written for the next generation of sisterhood. -- Davina Ajana, Sade Magazine

More in Relationships & Families: Advice & Issues

Everything I Know About Love : Now a Major BBC One Series - Dolly Alderton
The 5 Love Languages Workbook - Gary Chapman

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $23.99

$16.95

29%
OFF
The Birth Order Book - Why You Are the Way You Are - Dr. Kevin Leman

FREE SHIPPING

I'm Glad My Mom Died - Jennette McCurdy

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Retirement Made Simple : Everything you need to know - Noel Whittaker