Add free shipping to your order with these great books
Tipping Point : A tense and atmospheric Australian crime thriller - Dinuka McKenzie

Tipping Point

A tense and atmospheric Australian crime thriller

By: Dinuka McKenzie

Paperback | 18 July 2024

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

A suicide. A shooting. And a reckoning, decades in the making.

Weeks from Christmas in the sweltering heat of summer, Detective Kate Miles' estranged brother, Luke Grayling, returns home for the funeral of a childhood friend - Ant Reed, dead by suicide. Days later, Marcus Rowntree, is found dead in the back paddock of his property.

Almost twenty years ago, Luke, Ant and Marcus were best mates in high school. Now, two of them are dead. A tragic coincidence? Or is there something more sinister connecting the three men?

As press attention deepens, and uncomfortable truths about Luke's personal life come to light, Kate is forced to contend between loyalty to the police force, and the bonds of friendship and blood.

An absolutely unputdownable Australian crime thriller. Perfect for fans of Patricia Wolf and Hayley Scrivenor.

Praise for Dinuka McKenzie:

'Such a good read' Val McDermid

'The Torrent is subtle and clever. Dinuka has talent to burn.' Dervla McTiernan

'How lucky are we to have Dinuka McKenzie?' Hayley Scrivenor

'A dark domestic rural mystery written by a born storyteller. More please' Michael Robotham

'It's rare to find a book that gets your heart pumping in the first two chapters, but this is one and it rarely lets up from there' Ian Moore

More in Crime & Mystery Fiction

Pheasants Nest - Louise Milligan

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Midnight Feast - Lucy Foley

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Death in the Air - Ram Murali

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Year of the Locust - Terry Hayes

RRP $22.99

$21.90

What Happened to Nina? : The No. 1 Bestseller - Dervla McTiernan
The Kellerby Code : 'Magnificent' Richard Osman - Jonny Sweet
Beautiful Death : DCI Jack Hawksworth: Book 2 - Fiona McIntosh
The Brisbane Line - JP Powell

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $29.99

$23.95

20%
OFF
When You Are Mine - Michael Robotham

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Marlow Murder Club - Robert Thorogood

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Trust : Martin Scarsden - Chris Hammer

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Day One - Abigail Dean

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Man Who Died Twice : Thursday Murder Club: Book 2 - Richard Osman
The Last Devil To Die : The Thursday Murder Club 4 - Richard Osman
The Secret : Jack Reacher, Book 28 - Lee Child

RRP $32.99

$30.25