+612 9045 4394
Three Victorian Poets : Cambridge Literature - Jane Ogborn

Three Victorian Poets

Cambridge Literature

Paperback Published: 28th September 1998
ISBN: 9780521627108
Number Of Pages: 192
For Ages: 14 - 16 years old

Share This Book:
Ships in 10 to 15 business days

"But who hath seen her wave her hand? Or at the casement seen her stand? Or is she known in all the land, The Lady of Shalott?" Alfred, Lord Tennyson, Elizabeth Barrett and Robert Browning are the three nineteenth-century poets explored in this collection. The mixture of complete poems and extracts introduces readers to the variety of narrative and lyric work which forms an important part of the English literary heritage. This edition aims to help the exploration of the qualities which made these poets popular during the reign of Queen Victoria, transporting readers to a world of romance, myth and fantasy. . . Cambridge Literature is a series of study texts which presents writing in the English-speaking world from the 16th century up to the present day. The series includes novels, drama, short stories, poetry, essays and other types of non-fiction. Each edition has the complete text with an appropriate glossary. The student will find in each volume a helpful introduction and a full section of resource notes encouraging active and imaginative study methods.

Table of Contents provided by Publisher. All Rights Reserved.

ISBN: 9780521627108
ISBN-10: 0521627109
Series: Cambridge Literature
Audience: Primary / High School
For Ages: 14 - 16 years old
For Grades: 9 - 11
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 192
Published: 28th September 1998
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.56 x 12.7  x 1.02
Weight (kg): 0.23