Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Young Widows - S. J. Short

The Young Widows

By: S. J. Short

Paperback | 5 June 2024

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $32.99

$30.25

or 4 interest-free payments of $7.56 with

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
An addictive thriller that will keep you guessing until the last page, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Shari Lapena.

Meet the young widows:

The hot mess

Kylie is done with commitment. Her trust in men died with her husband. Now she trawls bars looking for fun – no strings, no promises, no second night. That is until she meets a man who seems to want more, but is it a mistake to trust again?

The new member

Hannah’s grief is fresh and reminds the other widows how raw their pain once was – however, do they want to let that back into their lives?

The wallflower

Isabel is used to hiding in the shadows, her past still haunts her. Only her late husband knew what happened the night that ruined her life.

The fiancée

Adriana is moving on. But as her wedding draws closer, she’s starting to question how well she truly knows her partner. Then she receives an anonymous note that reads: Get out while you still can.

Four very different women brought together by their grief, only to find their lives are inexplicably linked in the darkest of ways.

About the Author

S.J. Short is a USA Today Bestselling author of contemporary romance, who is now making her debut in domestic suspense.

Her books have been called "genuinely entertaining and memorable" by Booklist, and her writing praised as "elegant, descriptive and delectable" by RT Magazine.

Originally from Australia, she now lives in Toronto with her very own hero and is doing her best to travel the world. She frequently indulges her passions for lipstick, good coffee, books and anything zombie related.
Industry Reviews
'If you love Liane Moriarty and Shari Lapena, you'll love this twisty psychological thriller' - Pick Me Up Magazine

‘Fantastic. A very twisty read full of suspense’

‘A real rollercoaster’

‘Kept me hooked’

‘Had me gripped. I raced through … and there were plenty of twists!’

More in Thrillers & Suspense

Eruption : The Blockbuster Thriller of 2024 - Michael Crichton
Pheasants Nest - Louise Milligan

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Midnight Feast - Lucy Foley

RRP $32.99

$30.25

In a Place of Darkness - Stuart MacBride

RRP $34.99

$31.75

The Year of the Locust - Terry Hayes

RRP $22.99

$21.90

What Happened to Nina? : The No. 1 Bestseller - Dervla McTiernan
Beautiful Death : DCI Jack Hawksworth: Book 2 - Fiona McIntosh
The Marlow Murder Club - Robert Thorogood

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Trust : Martin Scarsden - Chris Hammer

RRP $22.99

$21.90

The Secret : Jack Reacher, Book 28 - Lee Child

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Bone Rites - Natalie Bayley

FREE SHIPPING

Paperback

RRP $21.99

$20.90

Death Comes to Marlow : Marlow Murder Club - Robert Thorogood
Resurrection Walk : The New Lincoln Lawyer Thriller - Michael Connelly