+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
The Words That Fly Between Us - Sarah Carroll

The Words That Fly Between Us

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

A beautiful, powerful story about finding the strength and words to face your fears, from the author of The Girl in Between

Lucy's father is a successful lawyer making a killing on the property market. She and her mother want for nothing. Nothing, that is, that can be bought. But money cannot buy Lucy the words she needs. The words to stand up to her bully of a father. The words to inspire her mother to do something about the family life that is suffocating them both. The words to become the person she wants to be.

Then Lucy finds something else: An escape route... Soon she discovers that every building on her row is connected, through the attic, to the next. As she explores the inner lives of those who live on her street, Lucy realises that she is not the only one to suffer in silence. She also sees ways she can help some, and ways to punish those that deserve it.

But as the mighty fall, Lucy is forced to realise that while she can affect the lives of others from the safety of the attic, she will need to climb down to face her own fears.

Praise for The Girl in Between:

'Perfect for fans of David Almond and Katherine Rundell' - The Guardian 'A compelling and heart-breaking debut with an unexpecting twist, reminiscent of A Monster Calls' - Glamour magazine 'Pitch-perfect Dublin voice' - Irish Times 'The Girl in Between'grabbed me from the start and held on so tight it left bruises' - Geraldine McCaughrean 'In turns beautiful, devastating and ultimately uplifting, The Girl in Between demands re-reading' - Zana Fraillon, author of The Bone Sparrow `Dark, sometimes profound, this is the kind of book that envelops readers in its world, sending them blinking into the light with the voice and images still ringing in their heads' LoveReading4Kids.co.uk `A descriptive story that's intriguing, emotionally engaging ... with a twist at the end.' The Book Bag

ISBN: 9781471160646
ISBN-10: 1471160645
Audience: Children
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 208
Available: 2nd May 2019
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.8 x 13.0