+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
The Wishmakers : Wishmakers - Tyler Whitesides

The Wishmakers

Wishmakers

By: Tyler Whitesides, Jessica Warrick (Illustrator)

Paperback Published: 27th November 2018
ISBN: 9780062568328
Number Of Pages: 352
For Ages: 8+ years old

Other Formats

Share This Book:

Paperback

RRP $14.99
$13.50
10%
OFF
Ships in 7 to 10 business days

Twelve-year-old Ace’s life is about to change in the most unexpected and magical ways all because of a peanut butter jar.

When he opens it, he inadvertently releases a genie named Ridge. Now a Wishmaker, Ace is given a week to complete a seemingly impossible quest, and if he fails the world will end in the most tragic (but cuddly) way imaginable.

Luckily, Ridge can help by granting Ace an unlimited number of wishes...as long as Ace is willing to accept the consequences. The bigger the wish, the greater the consequence. So, if Ace wants to avoid having pogo sticks for legs or his clothes turn invisible, he'll have to be careful what he wishes for and get a little creative.

Perfect for fans of Dan Gutman and Max Brallier, this new middle grade series by Tyler Whitesides (author of the Janitors series) is a wonderful mix of unpredictable magic, zany humor, and daring adventure. You’ll wish it never ends!

About the Author

Taylor Whitesides always wished to be an author. Somehow he accomplished it without the help of a genie and wrote the acclaimed Janitors and Wishmakers series. When he's not writing, Tyler loves eating good food, playing drums, and fishing. He lives in northern Utah with his wife and son.

Industry Reviews

"Looking for a fantastically fast-paced and funny read? Bazang! Your wish is granted!" - Chris Grabenstein, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library and co-author of the I Funny series

"If I had one wish it would be to forget I read this book, so I could read it all over again. The consequence, of course, would be uncontrollable laughter at the turn of every page." - John Kloepfer, author of The Zombie Chasers series and Monsters Unleashed

"Whitesides concocts an ingenious premise. High hilarity, with a climactic twist that will leave readers fervently wishing for the sequel." - Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Praise for the JANITORS series:

"Entertaining...with plenty of twists and turns!" - Brandon Mull, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Fablehaven series and the Five Kingdoms series

"Enormously entertaining." - Orson Scott Card, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Ender's Game

"Action-packed and surprising!" - Publishers Weekly

ISBN: 9780062568328
ISBN-10: 0062568329
Series: Wishmakers
Audience: Children
For Ages: 8+ years old
For Grades: 4 - 6
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 352
Published: 27th November 2018
Publisher: HARPERCOLLINS
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 19.3 x 13.1  x 1.8
Weight (kg): 0.23