Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Wife Upstairs - Rachel Hawkins

The Wife Upstairs

By: Rachel Hawkins

Paperback | 24 November 2021

Sorry, we are not able to source the book you are looking for right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

The Top 10 New York Times bestseller

Hello Magazine’s best new books released in 2021

A girl looking for love…
When Jane, a broke dog-walker newly arrived in town, meets Eddie Rochester, she can’t believe her luck. Eddie is handsome, rich and lives alone in a beautiful mansion since the tragic death of his beloved wife a year ago.

A man who seems perfect…
Eddie can give Jane everything she’s always wanted: stability, acceptance, and a picture-perfect life.

A wife who just won’t stay buried…
But what Jane doesn’t know is that Eddie is keeping a secret – a big secret. And when the truth comes out, the consequences are far more deadly than anyone could ever have imagined…

A delicious twist on a Gothic classic, The Wife Upstairs is perfect for fans of Lucy Foley, Ruth Ware and Shari Lapena.

About the Author

Rachel Hawkins is the New York Times bestselling author of eleven books for young readers, and her work has been translated in over a dozen countries. She studied gender and sexuality in Victorian literature at Auburn University and currently lives in Alabama. The Wife Upstairs is her first adult novel.
Industry Reviews
‘I was completely blown away by The Wife Upstairs. This is a compulsive, irresistible retelling of Jane Eyre with a modern, noir twist – and wow, does it work’
Samantha Downing bestselling author of My Lovely Wife Stylist’s best paperbacks of 2021

‘Really fun update of Jane Eyre that’s also deeply satisfying’
Stylist

‘A sharp, fresh twist on a classic in this darkly funny, suspenseful story of murder, ambition, and love. Creepy and fast-paced…kept me on the edge of my seat from the first page to the very last’
bestselling author Megan Miranda

The Wife Upstairs is everything I’d hoped sharp, smart, tricky and fast-paced’
Kelly Harms author of The Overdue Life of Amy Byler

‘Lightening paced, twisty, and great fun’
Jessica Knoll bestselling author of Luckiest Girl Alive

What readers are saying about The Wife Upstairs:

‘I couldn’t put this book down! Read it in a day!'

‘The Wife Upstairs has set the standard for this year's thrillers'

‘This was a definite page turner of a novel'

‘Will keep you on the edge of your seat until the final page'

‘A must read book full of OMG moments'

‘I felt for sure that I was going to bite my nails off while reading this'

‘Escapism at its finest. A five star read'

More in Modern & Contemporary Fiction

My Favourite Mistake - Marian Keyes

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Pheasants Nest - Louise Milligan

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Work - Bri Lee

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$27.25

17%
OFF
The Lyrebird Lake Ladies Choir - Sandie Docker

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Call It What You Want : A Novel - Alissa DeRogatis

RRP $24.99

$23.75

Forgotten - Casey Nott

Paperback

RRP $28.95

$27.50

Our Holiday - Louise Candlish

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

The Little Clothes - Deborah Callaghan

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Lies and Weddings - Kevin Kwan

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Hurdy Gurdy - Jenny Ackland

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Parade - Rachel Cusk

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25

I Hope This Finds You Well - Natalie Sue

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Never Let Me Go - Kazuo Ishiguro

RRP $24.99

$23.75

Popular Searches