Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Watchers : a spine-chilling Gothic horror novel - A.M. Shine

The Watchers

a spine-chilling Gothic horror novel

By: A.M. Shine

Paperback | 1 September 2022

Sorry, the book that you are looking for is not available right now.

We did a search for other books with a similar title, however there were no matches. You can try selecting from a similar category, click on the author's name, or use the search box above to find your book.

A spine-chilling Irish horror adventure set in the remote and sinister forests of Ireland, from debut Irish author A.M. Shine.

'A dark, claustrophobic read' T. Kingfisher, author of Paladin's Grace

You can't see them. But they can see you.


This forest isn't charted on any map. Every car breaks down at its treeline. Mina's is no different. Left stranded, she is forced into the dark woodland only to find a woman shouting, urging Mina to run to a concrete bunker. As the door slams behind her, the building is besieged by screams.

Mina finds herself in a room with a wall of glass, and an electric light that activates at nightfall, when the Watchers come above ground. These creatures emerge to observe their captive humans and terrible things happen to anyone who doesn't reach the bunker in time.

Afraid and trapped among strangers, Mina is desperate for answers. Who are the Watchers and why are these creatures keeping them imprisoned, keen to watch their every move?

'Readers get an intimate glimpse into the fraying edges of each character's psyches, the constant hunger, the paranoia, the loss of hope, and far worse... A combination of supernatural and psychological horror, The Watchers will appeal to fans of Kealan Patrick Burke, Josh Malerman, and Scott Smith' A.E. Siraki, Booklist

About the Author

A.M. Shine writes in the Gothic horror tradition. Born in Galway, Ireland, he received his Master's Degree in History there before sharpening his quill and pursuing all things literary and macabre. His stories have won the Word Hut and Bookers Corner prizes and he is a member of the Irish Writers Centre. His debut novel, The Watchers, has been critically acclaimed. The Creeper is his second full-length novel. Follow him on @AMShineWriter and www.amshinewriter.com

More in Horror & Ghost Stories

BRAT : A Ghost Story - Gabriel Smith

RRP $34.99

$31.75

The Gathering - C. J. Tudor

Paperback

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Hack/Slash Back To School : Back to School - Zoe Thorogood
Vampirella Mindwarp - Jeff Parker

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $35.99

$32.50

10%
OFF
Empire Of The Vampire : Empire Of The Vampire - Jay Kristoff
Berserk: Deluxe Edition, Vol. 12 : Berserk - Kentaro Miura

RRP $84.99

$56.25

34%
OFF
The Witchfinder's Mark : A Samuel Hawke Story - Paul M Clark

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $29.99

$19.95

33%
OFF
Bone Rites - Natalie Bayley

FREE SHIPPING

Paperback

RRP $21.99

$19.80

10%
OFF
Universal Monsters : Dracula - James Tynion IV

RRP $44.99

$40.50

10%
OFF
Cobra Commander Volume 1 : Determined to Rule the World - Joshua Williamson
The Story Spinner - Barbara Erskine

RRP $34.99

$31.75

Gannibal Vol 1 : GANNIBAL GN - Masaaki Ninomiya

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $23.99

$21.75

Stitches : Junji Ito - Hirokatsu Kihara

RRP $27.00

$22.95

15%
OFF
The Seven Year Slip - Ashley Poston

RRP $22.99

$21.90

The Walking Dead : Compendium 3 - Robert Kirkman

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $107.99

$97.25

10%
OFF
The Castle of Otranto : 3rd Edition - A Gothic Story - Horace Walpole
Unholy Blood, Volume 1 : UNHOLY BLOOD GN - Leena Lim

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $36.99

$33.40

10%
OFF
Weyward - Emilia Hart

Paperback

RRP $24.99

$23.75

The Dead Romantics - Ashley Poston

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Phantom Road : Volume 2 : Phantom Road - Jeff Lemire

RRP $26.99

$24.40

10%
OFF
The Great Yokai War : Guardians Vol.2 - Yusuke Watanabe

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Monstress Volume 9 : The Possessed - Marjorie Liu

RRP $30.99

$27.90

10%
OFF