+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
The Wardrobe Mistress : An evocative historical romance of hidden secrets that will capture your heart - Natalie Meg Evans

The Wardrobe Mistress

An evocative historical romance of hidden secrets that will capture your heart

Paperback Published: 10th October 2017
ISBN: 9781784299385
Number Of Pages: 448

Other Formats

Share This Book:
Ships in 15 business days

Earn 42 Qantas Points
on this Book

From the award-winning author of The Dress Thief comes a love story set in the glittering world of London theatre. Perfect for fans of Gill Paul and Lucinda Riley.

London 1945. A young war widow steps aboard a train in search of a new life. Clutching the key to a mysterious inheritance, Vanessa Kingcourt can no longer resist the pull of the old Farren Theatre - an enchanted place seeped in memories of her actor father.

Now owned by troubled former captain Alistair Redenhall, The Farren is in need of a Wardrobe Mistress and a new lease of life. With no experience and no budget for supplies, Vanessa must use her intuition to create beautiful costumes from whatever scraps of silk and thread survived the blitz. It's a seemingly impossible task, but a welcome distraction as she struggles to resist her blossoming feelings for Alistair.

What Vanessa discovers could unravel family secrets sewn deep into the very fabric of the London theatre scene . . . but will she repeat the same terrible mistakes her father made? And can she dare to love a man who will never be hers?

About the Author

Natalie Meg Evans was winner of the 2014 LoveStories 'Best Historical Read' award, winner of the 2015 Public Book Awards and shortlisted for the 2015 Romance Writers of America (RWA) RITA Awards and the 2015 LoveStories Historical fiction awards. She writes full-time from her house in rural north Suffolk.

Industry Reviews

Natalie's books are a treasure trove of vibrant, vivid stories, memorable characters and pacy writing! - Tracy Rees, bestselling author of Amy Snow

Rich in detail, this is a pacy and engaging read, full of cloak and dagger intrigue, beautiful clothes and romance - Sunday Mirror on The Dress Thief

Fresh and exuberant - Rosanna Ley

ISBN: 9781784299385
ISBN-10: 1784299383
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 448
Published: 10th October 2017
Publisher: Quercus Publishing Plc
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 19.7 x 12.9  x 2.8
Weight (kg): 0.32
Edition Number: 1

Earn 42 Qantas Points
on this Book

This product is categorised by