+612 9045 4394
The Waffen-SS (2) : 6. to 10. Divisions - Gordon Williamson

The Waffen-SS (2)

6. to 10. Divisions

By: Gordon Williamson, Stephen Andrew (Illustrator)

Paperback Published: 25th March 2004
ISBN: 9781841765907
Number Of Pages: 48

Other Formats

Share This Book:


RRP $41.99
Ships in 7 to 10 business days

The military branch of the Nazi SS security organisation grew by the end of World War II (1939-1945) from a handful of poorly regarded infantry battalions in 1939, into a force of more than 30 divisions including units of every type. Their battlefield reputation varied widely, from the premier armoured divisions which formed Germany's utterly reliable spearheads on both main fronts, to low quality 'anti-partisan' units. The divisions covered in this second of four titles include the first mountain and cavalry units, and two of the remarkable new Panzer divisions raised in the great 1943 expansion. Illustrated with rare photographs from private collections, the text details their organisation, uniforms and insignia, and summarises their battle record.

6. SS Gebirgs Division "Nord"; 7. SS Freiwilligen Gebirgs Division "Prinz Eugen"; 8. SS Kavallerie Division "Florian Geyer"; 9. SS Panzer Division "Hohenstaufen"; 10. SS Panzer Division "Frundsberg".

ISBN: 9781841765907
ISBN-10: 1841765902
Series: Men-at-arms, 404 : Book 2
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 48
Published: 25th March 2004
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 25.4 x 19.05  x 0.64
Weight (kg): 0.17