Booktopia has been placed into Voluntary Administration. Orders have been temporarily suspended, whilst the process for the recapitalisation of Booktopia and/or sale of its business is completed, following which services may be re-established. All enquiries from creditors, including customers with outstanding gift cards and orders and placed prior to 3 July 2024, please visit https://www.mcgrathnicol.com/creditors/booktopia-group/
Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Unfortunate Side Effects of Heartbreak and Magic : TikTok made me buy it! A magical, spellbinding romance for autumn 2023 - Breanne Randall

The Unfortunate Side Effects of Heartbreak and Magic

TikTok made me buy it! A magical, spellbinding romance for autumn 2023

By: Breanne Randall

Paperback | 31 October 2023

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $22.99

$21.90

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
For fans of Practical Magic and Gilmore Girls, The Unfortunate Side Effects of Heartbreak and Magic is a debut novel that explores the shields we build around our hearts to retain our own magic.

Sadie Revelare has always believed that the curse of four heartbreaks that accompanies her magic would be worth the price. But when her grandmother is diagnosed with cancer with only weeks to live, and her first heartbreak, Jake McNealy, returns to town after a decade, her carefully structured life begins to unravel.

With the news of their grandmother's impending death, Sadie's estranged twin brother Seth returns to town, bringing with him deeply buried family secrets that threaten to tear Sadie's world apart. Their grandmother has been the backbone of the family for generations, and with her death, Sadie isn't sure she'll have the strength to keep the family, and her magic, together.

As feelings for Jake begin to rekindle, and her grandmother growing sicker by the day, Sadie faces the last of her heartbreaks, and she has to decide: is love more important than magic?

Readers who love the magic of The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake and the sense of community found in The Very Secret Society of Irregular Witches will enjoy this warm, witchy novel.

About the Author

Breanne Randall is a freelance writer by trade and an author by vocation. She graduated with honors with degrees in English Literature, Psychology, and Religious Studies, and her articles have been published in national magazines such as Parents, Fit Pregnancy, Good Housekeeping, Family Circle et al. as well as regular contributions to sites such as Disney Family, SheKnows, Bustle, et al. A seasoned traveler, she imbues her stories with the magic and culture collected from the over forty countries she's visited.

Breanne lives in the sleepy foothills of Northern California with her husband, two daughters, and a slew of farm animals. When she's not writing, you can find her wandering the property searching for fairy portals or serving elaborate stuffed animal tea parties.

More in Modern & Contemporary Romance

Call It What You Want : A Novel - Alissa DeRogatis

RRP $24.99

$23.75

Forgotten - Casey Nott

Paperback

RRP $28.95

$27.50

The Road Home - Fiona Palmer

FREE SHIPPING

Paperback

RRP $19.99

$10.25

49%
OFF
The North Wind : The Four Winds - Alexandria Warwick

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Someone Else's Bucket List - Amy T. Matthews

RRP $32.99

$30.25

Credence - Penelope Douglas

Paperback

RRP $24.99

$23.75

Atlas: The Story of Pa Salt : The Seven Sisters: Book 8 - Harry Whittaker
Wreck the Halls : A Novel - Tessa Bailey

RRP $22.99

$21.90

November 9 - Colleen Hoover

Paperback

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Ugly Love : A Novel - Colleen Hoover

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Hooked : A Never After Novel - Emily McIntire

RRP $27.99

$26.50

Twisted Hate : Twisted: Book 3 - Ana Huang

RRP $22.99

$21.90

Wildfire : From the bestselling author of Icebreaker - Hannah Grace
One Day - David Nicholls

Paperback

RRP $22.99

$21.90

The Sunnyvale Girls - Fiona Palmer

FREE SHIPPING

RRP $19.99

$18.95

Birds of a Feather : Would you open your heart to fate? - Rhianna King
New Year's Eve - Sarah Todman

RRP $32.95

$26.35

20%
OFF
Cat Lady - Dawn O'Porter

Paperback

RRP $32.99

$30.25