Add free shipping to your order with these great books
The Unexpected Mess of It All : the much-anticipated  YA romance novel of 2024 for readers of NINA KENWOOD, JENNA GUILLAUME and WAI CHIM - Gabrielle Tozer

The Unexpected Mess of It All

the much-anticipated YA romance novel of 2024 for readers of NINA KENWOOD, JENNA GUILLAUME and WAI CHIM

By: Gabrielle Tozer

Paperback | 1 May 2024

At a Glance

Paperback


RRP $19.99

$18.25

In Stock and Aims to ship next day
A very funny and fraught 'enemies-to-will-they-won't-they' romance between family friends Jamila and Billy.

Jamila Dakhoul wants to escape her life.

Forget everything.

Forget that her only friends are strangers on the internet.

Forget that she's stuck in a caravan after a fire destroyed her family's house.

Forget that Year 12 is a brutal hellhole where bullying is an Olympic sport.

Forget Billy Radcliffe once and for all.

But as Jamila tries to untangle the messy threads of her life on a weekend away with her family, it becomes clear that she can't outrun her past, no matter how hard she tries ...

A coming-of-age story about falling apart, starting over, and the people and places you can't live without from the award-winning author of Remind Me How This Ends, Can't Say it Went to Plan and The Intern.

About the Author

Gabrielle Tozer is an award-winning author, freelance writer and editor based in regional New South Wales. She is the author of seven books, including Can't Say It Went to Plan, Remind Me How This Ends, Melody Trumpet, Peas and Quiet, Faking It and The Intern, which won the 2015 State Library of Victoria's Gold Inky Award.

Gabrielle's non-fiction piece 'Lessons in Growing Up' was recently featured in the Teacher, Teacher Anthology, edited by Megan Daley, while her short story 'The Feeling from Over Here' was in the award-winning Begin, End, Begin: A #LoveOzYA Anthology. Gabrielle loves sharing her passion for storytelling and creativity with readers and aspiring writers, and has appeared at numerous events, including the Sydney Writers' Festival, the Somerset Festival of Literature, StoryFest Out West and the Children's Book Council of Australia's national conference.

The Unexpected Mess of It All is Gabrielle's latest young adult novel, and she is currently collaborating on a trio of picture books with award-winning illustrator Sophie Beer.

More in Young Adult (YA) Fiction

One By One They Disappear - Mike Lucas

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Into the Mouth of the Wolf - Erin Gough

SIGNED COPY

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
Liar's Test : The Silverleaf Chronicles - Ambelin Kwaymullina

RRP $24.99

$21.75

13%
OFF
Protectors : Wylah the Koorie Warrior 3 - Jordan Gould

RRP $15.99

$15.25

The Remarried Empress, Vol. 7 : REMARRIED EMPRESS GN - Alphatart
Burning Crowns : Twin Crowns : Book 3 - Katherine Webber

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Swift and Hawk : Supernova - Logan Macx

RRP $18.99

$17.35

Spy x Family, Vol. 12 : Spy x Family - Tatsuya Endo
Skyshade (The Lightlark Saga Book 3) : Lightlark - Alex Aster

RRP $29.99

$24.90

17%
OFF
Eleanor Jones Can't Keep a Secret - Amy Doak

RRP $19.99

$18.25

Past Present Future : Today Tonight Tomorrow - Rachel Lynn Solomon

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
The Assassin's Blade : Throne of Glass Novellas - Sarah J. Maas

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
House of Hollow : CBCA's Notable Older Reader's Book 2022 - Krystal Sutherland
Paper Planes - Steve Worland

Paperback

RRP $16.99

$15.80

The Tattooist of Auschwitz - YA Edition - Heather Morris

RRP $22.99

$20.35

11%
OFF
The Toll : Arc of a Scythe: Book 3 - Neal Shusterman

RRP $19.99

$18.25

My Life with the Walter Boys - Ali Novak

RRP $19.99

$18.25

The Marble Queen - Anna Kopp

RRP $34.99

$28.50

19%
OFF