+612 9045 4394
The The Management of Breastfeeding : Lactation Specialist Self Study Series Module 4 - Rebecca F. Black

The The Management of Breastfeeding

Lactation Specialist Self Study Series Module 4

Paperback Published: 13th May 1998
ISBN: 9780763701932
Number Of Pages: 338

Share This Book:


RRP $219.99
or 4 easy payments of $38.34 with Learn more
Ships in 7 to 10 business days

The Management of Breastfeeding covers the developmental stages of infancy, including sensory capabilities and reflexes, nutritional needs of the mother-infant dyad, and the assessment and management of infant and mother health issues related to breastfeeding. The exams at the end of Modules 1, 2, 3, and 4, while still useful in preparing for the IBCLC exam, are not eligible for CERPS or Continuing Education credits for registered dietitians or nurses. The Lactation Specialist Self Study Series is comprised of four modules: bull; bull;Module 1: The Support of Breastfeeding (0-7637-0208-0) bull;Module 2: The Process of Breastfeeding (0-7637-0195-5) bull;Module 3: The Science of Breastfeeding (0-7637-0194-7) bull;Module 4: The Management of Breastfeeding (0-7637-0193-9) The modules may be purchased separately, or as a complete set (0-7637-1974-9).

Developmental Stages and Implications for Lactation
Management During Infancy
Section A
Section B
Section C
The Impact of Maternal and Infant Health
Issues on Breastfeeding
Section A
Section B
Special Lactation Circumstances
Section A
Section B
Section C
Lactation Pre- and Post-Test
Answer Keys
Information and Forms
Table of Contents provided by Publisher. All Rights Reserved.

ISBN: 9780763701932
ISBN-10: 0763701939
Series: Lactation Specialist Self-Study
Audience: Professional
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 338
Published: 13th May 1998
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 27.48 x 21.79  x 2.08
Weight (kg): 0.92