+612 9045 4394
The Ten Commandments for This Dummy - Vicky Corona

The Ten Commandments for This Dummy

Paperback Published: 26th April 2010
ISBN: 9781450083317
Number Of Pages: 102

Share This Book:
Ships in 5 to 9 business days

The Ten Commandments for This Dummy As divorce continues to plague our society, anger and frustration have become the norm for our growing children. The purpose of this book is to motivate couples to examine their personal demons prior to divorce, thus teaching valuable lessons of faith. This books details my straightforward, honest, and sarcastic journey through the author's own divorce. Each chapter of this book begins with the original commandment, the "redneck version," and the author's own version. Each chapter discusses the author's view of the commandment, relative to marriage. The first chapter begins with the author's personal story of how she put her spouse before God. It discusses different ways we push God aside in our lives and how to put God back as our top priority. The second chapter discusses the manner in which we talk to others as well as to God. Especially when making false promises because we have an urgent need to be filled. It discusses how we should praise God always, not just in a time of need. The third chapter discusses much needed rest in each marriage. It details prayer time, family time, and alone time. I discuss implementing a "personal" day into your monthly schedule. This will help you rejuvenate with friends and God. Chapter four expresses concern about advice from others. It details good advice and bad advice. The purpose of this chapter is to convince the reader that friends and family are not the best source of advice or opinions. It explains how we should seek God when we have questions and discuss these issues with appropriate people. The fifth chapter explains how murder can be committed by words with no tangible weapon necessary. It also discusses how so many people today use their children as their weapon of choice. Chapter six discusses infidelity and how very often both have fault in the situation. It details feelings of everyone involved, including the children. It also discusses how to overcome this tragedy through the grace of God. Chapter seven discusses taking things that do not belong to you. It encompasses possessions, time, manipulation, self-esteem, and the past. Chapter eight explains that no matter the size or color of the lie, it is still a lie. It also details the issue of "withholding information" which is used by so many people today. The ninth chapter discusses how our selfish desires can trick the heart and mind. It explains the "what if" situations that so many people fantasize about. It discusses having full faith in God to know that he will not let you go somewhere you shouldn't be. The final chapter details jealousy and how it affects everyone around you. It discusses the difference in needs and wants. It details how faith will provide the needs necessary for spiritual growth then from that growth, the desires of the heart will be abundant.

ISBN: 9781450083317
ISBN-10: 1450083315
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 102
Published: 26th April 2010
Country of Publication: US
Dimensions (cm): 22.86 x 15.24  x 0.64
Weight (kg): 0.16

This product is categorised by