+612 9045 4394
$7.95 Delivery per order to Australia and New Zealand
100% Australian owned
Over a hundred thousand in-stock titles ready to ship
The Shakespeare Stories : 16-Book Collection Boxed Set - Andrew Matthews

The Shakespeare Stories

16-Book Collection Boxed Set

Boxed, Slipcased or Casebound Published: 31st May 2016
ISBN: 9781408344880
For Ages: 9+ years old

Share This Book:

Boxed, Slipcased or Casebound

RRP $49.99
In Stock
if ordered within
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

Earn 76 Qantas Points
on this Book

It's now 400 years since William Shakespeare died and his work still remains just as relevant and compelling today.

Boasting 16 of William Shakespeare's most popular and enduring plays, this collection contains rewritten versions of all his most well-known tales.

From the tragedy of Macbeth to the humour of Much Ado About Nothing, this superb collection of paperbacks makes an excellent introduction to Shakespeare for younger readers.

The tales have been retold using accessible language and with the help of Tony Ross's engaging black-and-white illustrations, each play is vividly brought to life, allowing these culturally enriching stories to be shared with as wide an audience as possible.

Titles in this collection:

  • Julius Caesar
  • King Lear
  • The Merchant of Venice
  • The Taming of the Shrew
  • Twelfth Night
  • As you Like it
  • A Midsummer Night's Dream
  • Much Ado About Nothing
  • The Tempest
  • Henry V
  • Macbeth
  • Othello
  • Richard III
  • Romeo and Juliet
  • Antony and Cleopatra
  • Hamlet

ISBN: 9781408344880
ISBN-10: 1408344882
Series: Shakespeare Stories
Audience: Children
For Ages: 9+ years old
Format: Boxed, Slipcased or Casebound
Language: English
Published: 31st May 2016
Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 20.2 x 13.2  x 9.7
Weight (kg): 1.41
Edition Number: 1

Earn 76 Qantas Points
on this Book