+612 9045 4394
$7.95 Delivery per order to Australia and New Zealand
100% Australian owned
Over a hundred thousand in-stock titles ready to ship
The Shadow of the Wind : Shadow of the Wind Series - Carlos Ruiz Zafon

The Shadow of the Wind

Shadow of the Wind Series

Paperback Published: July 2006
ISBN: 9781920885854
Number Of Pages: 544

Share This Book:


RRP $22.99
In Stock
Enter an Australian post code for delivery estimate

Earn 38 Qantas Points
on this Book

Barcelona 1945: young Daniel Sempere is taken to a fabulous secret library called the Cemetery of Forgotten Books where he is told he must 'adopt' a single book, promising to care for it and keep it alive always.

Entranced by his chosen book, The Shadow of the Wind by Julian Carax, Daniel begins a quest to find the truth about the life and death of its mysterious author.

He starts to fall into a game of mirrors, reflecting strange discoveries about obsession and love, and how they are entwined within the shadow world of books.

Author Biography: Carlos Ruiz Zafon was born in Barcelona and is the author of six novels, including The Shadow of the Wind, the most successful novel in Spanish publishing history after Don Quixote. His latest book, The Angel's Game, was the fastest selling book of all time in Spain.

ISBN: 9781920885854
ISBN-10: 1920885854
Series: Shadow of the Wind Series
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 544
Published: July 2006
Publisher: Text Publishing Co
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 20.0 x 12.9  x 3.4
Weight (kg): 0.38
Edition Number: 1

Earn 38 Qantas Points
on this Book